Family ID: 3158389

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Panama City / Big City | More ⇩

Name Benjamin

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Mar 2025

Time of stay: 2-12 Months

Last action: 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Added as favorite 11 time in the last 3 weeks
262
Profile Visited by 262 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi dear future AuPair,

we are a Swiss-Panamanian family of 5 (mom, dad, Amanuel & our brand-new twins Josephine & Amani).

We live in Clayton, the green oasis of Panama City, 5 minutes from the world-famous Panama Canal and 20 minutes from the city center & language schools. Our house with garden is right next to the rainforest and there‘s lot of room for our 3-year old toddler, Amanuel to run around.

We are a fun, active & multicultural family & offer an AuPair the opportunity to become part of our lives here in Panama for several months. We like to go on excursions & trips to the beaches, nature or even just into town. If you choose to become our AuPair you‘d spend time with Amanuel and accompany him in his activities (Karate, music, swimming), take him to the park or play/read with him at him. While Amanuel‘s at daycare you would help us with our twins (born in April 2024).

We are especially looking for an AuPair who speaks Swiss-German (as currently the dad is the only person in the house speaking Swiss-German with the children) tl help give the kods exposure to their Swiss-German culture & language.

Get in touch if you want to learn more - we can‘t wait to get to know you!
More ⇩

Job Description

The AuPair would mostly spend time with the children. We have help with cleaning/cooking & some childcare so the goal is really to support us with the twins, playing with & taking Amanuel to different activities & bring Swiss-German to our household. Except for Benjamin, everyone else speaks Spanish, so basic knowledge of Spanish or English would be great - you could also take language classes in Panama City.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home English, German, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Civil servant / CEO

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Month female
1 Month female
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 600 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Mar 2025

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We offer a room with a private bathroom & shower. We have WiFi & a big terrace & garden.