Family ID: 856625

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Panama City / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Ilyana

State Ancon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2017 - Feb 2017

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 10 Apr 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a very easy-going family that care greatly that our two boys are always safe & happy. We are mainly looking for an au-pair who can also help with house-keeping and sous-chef duties when the boys are at school.

My boys are "outdoor kids" and FULL of energy and of course are still learning how to manage their emotions but as parents, we are unwavering with respect, manners & gratitude. They are definitely not brats nor allowed to have bratty moments without consequences.

We are serious when it comes to the trustworthiness and attentiveness of anyone caring for our children & have zero tolerance for any questionable behavior. We prefer that anyone in the care of our children not use their during that time. Otherwise, we are very friendly, warm & honest people.

I am originally from the Caribbean, (Trinidad) and my husband is Spanish Panamanian. It does not matter if you speak Spanish or not as the family is perfectly bi-lingual.
Panama is a beautiful place to live and is the perfect hub for all your bucket-list adventures in your free-time. There is a big ex-pat community here and you will have no problems finding Facebook groups and opportunities to make friends.

We live minutes away from one of the largest malls in Central America, including a cinema that shows all the current movies in english or in spanish with subtitles in english. You will also be able to still enjoy almost all of the American favorites like mcdonalds,tgif, starbucks and dairy queen etc if you are missing that sort of food :)
More ⇩

Job Description

- Hablamos español si quiere la info en español.

- Mondays to Saturdays. No work on Sundays. No work on most public holidays depending on work-schedules. Must be available for at least one/two years.

- When we travel abroad as a family, you will still be paid and these will be your vacation days in Panama.

- Opportunities for extra pay with babysitting on evenings and in my Photography Studio.

- Pay is $100/week (Monday to Saturday) with a private room (no ac), private bathroom, meals, snacks, wifi, use of the pool, use of gym, 2-hour mid-day siesta, sundays off, most public holidays off.

- Absolutely no guests/friends are allowed in the neighborhood or in our home.

- The day starts at 7am to help me get the kids off to school including preparation of school clothes, school meals/lunch-kit etc. It ends at 7pm (the start of their bedtime). During the day if the kids are not at home, we need light-daily maintenance of the home as well as sous-chef/chef duties. Once your tasks are done, your time is your own until/unless the children are at home.

- When the kids are at home from school, you will be expected to play & entertain the children but you will still have your mid-day siesta break. Household duties are not necessary once you are with the kids except for any spills/messes etc

- If we are taking the kids out during your work hours, you will be expected to accompany the family. You will be paid or otherwise compensated if the outing goes over into your free time.

- You will be expected to be of general assistance with all family/child related activities.

- You will be expected to baby-sit at least once a month on evenings for additional payment.

- You will be offered work opportunities for assisting in my Photography Studio in your free time for additional payment.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Photographer

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 & 4 year old boys

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2017

Latest Starting Date Feb 2017

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 400 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private bedroom, Private bathroom, (No AC)