Family ID: 1925823

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Panama / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Rogelio

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
71
Profile Visited by 71 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
93%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi.. we are very excited about doing this and spending time with you. We have very high expectations of what both of us can achieve from this experience. We will both learn new things.
Our children learning new languages is something very important. Currently they speak Spanish and Italian, and a little a English.
We live in a country house one hour by car from Panama City. We also have a house in the city were we stay when we need to be @ the city for more than a couple of days. But 90% of the time we stay at a beautiful 140 hectare property at 850m from sea level with a very pleasant climate. The house is located in a valley with a river running though the property in front of our home. We have to pools one with climate control and the other with water from the river (a bit cold but I love it).
We will not only encourage you to learn our language but will provide at no cost for you a certified Italian born profesoresa (teacher) to teach you Italian (my mother in law). We also speak Italian with our kids, so by the time you leave you will speak perfect Italian and maybe Spanish as well.
More ⇩

Job Description

In short we would like for our kid to absorb you language and culture. We believe this will make them better human beings.
You will also help us with our homeschooling program focusing on your native language. And by default, your country's history, culture and customs. This is our main goal with this program.
Of course by just interacting with them in a loving manner they will learn you language ver quickly. We believe this very firmly.
The kids are very independent. But we would need help sometimes putting them to bed or supervision on meal time, etc. but only as an added help, not as a main responsibility.
We do have a person who helps us with cooking and cleaning, but it's important that you know that in our home we all help out at dinner time or when there are choirs to do.
If learning a new language is important for you we can provide a Spanish and/or Italian tutor @ no cost for you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Panamanian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender MALE 2
MALE 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Japanese, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? YES

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room (35m2) with king size bed, private bathroom, internet and TV.