Family ID: 3168257

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Paradou / Countryside | More ⇩

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
39
Profile Visited by 39 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
First of all, we are delighted to welcome you to our family! My name is Louis, and my wife Caroline joins me in welcoming you. We have an adorable baby born in May this year, as well as a 6 year old daughter who brings so much life to our household.

We live in Paradou, in the Alpilles, a magnificent region where nature is generous and life is sweet. Our spacious house with swimming pool and large garden offers an ideal setting to enjoy the tranquility of the countryside. The village center, with its charming shops and cafes, is just a 10-minute walk away, making it easy for you to explore our surroundings.

From July 14 to August 17, we planned to stay in our vacation home in Port Camargue, next to Grau du Roi. It's a wonderful place, where our house has a terrace overlooking our boat. We would love for you to join us for this seaside vacation, where you can discover new activities and soak up the sun.

We would also like to introduce you to our two adorable Dalmatian dogs, who are an integral part of our family. They are very nice and sociable, and we are sure that you will get along well with them.

Please note, my wife is on maternity leave during your stay, and I will be on vacation at the beginning of August, which will allow us to spend time together as a family and introduce you to more of our way of life.

We look forward to meeting you and introducing you to our life here in Paradou and during our getaways to Port Camargue. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns before your arrival.

See you soon !

Sincerely,

Louis and Caroline
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We expect the au pair to take care of our children when we have to go away for a dinner or a getaway for a few hours. During these times her responsibilities will include watching the children, preparing meals and, even if our daughter eats alone, she will need to be present to supervise. As for our baby, she will have to watch over him, give him a bottle and change his diaper if necessary.

1. Childcare: Supervise children, accompany them in their activities, play with them and entertain them.

2. Meal preparation: Prepare simple meals for the children and possibly for the whole family, according to established agreements.

3. Light maintenance: Perform light child-related household chores, such as cleaning up after meals.

4. Accompaniment: Accompany the family on outings or vacations, if agreed in advance.

5. Free time: Although au pairs are part of the family, they are also entitled to some free time to explore the area, learn the local language or relax.

It is important that expectations and responsibilities are clearly defined from the start to ensure a harmonious relationship between the host family and the au pair.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Director managing / Physiotherapist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Danish, Finnish, French, Hungarian, Irish, Icelandic, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Dutch, Swedish, Czech, American - USA, British, English, Australian, Canadian, Mauritian, French Polynesian, Seychellois

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Nous pouvons récupérer à une gare ou aéroport à 1h de chez nous

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
**Paradou:**
In our house in Paradou, a mezzanine bedroom is located in the laundry room, equipped with an Apple TV and a video projector. The bathroom, shared with the children, is located on the other side of the house. We offer a wifi connection and provide a bicycle. In addition, a swimming pool is accessible in the property.

**Port Camargue:**
The house in Port Camargue is smaller than that in Paradou. The bedroom is to share with our daughter, and there is a bathroom to share with all members of the family. As in Paradou, the house is equipped with a wifi connection, and a bicycle is also available.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »