Family ID: 1189026

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Paris / Big City | More ⇩

Name Léa

State Paris

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 62 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

Thank you for reading our letter !
We are very excited about this experience and look forward to finding the perfect match !

We already had two amazing experiences the past two years with young aupairs and we definitely want to pursue this adventure.

If you feel like joining a 3-lovely-kid family in Central Paris (don't be scared with that, usually you will not have to take care of all three at the same time! :) ), don't hesitate to leave us a message. We will do our best to answer timely, when the kids are sleeping :)


More ⇩

Job Description

Our main goal with hiring an Au Pair is to help our kids to get familiar with english and open their mind to a new culture.
As you would be their only daily meeting with English, we count on you to spend evening time with them, talking exclusively in english and to make them talk in english if possible (that is such great expectations!! ;). To do this, we are waiting for you to grab every opportunity with them: playing inside and outside, singing, drawing, painting, cooking/baking easy recepies, reading/inventing stories, going to the swimming pool or any talent you may share with us. And above all, having fun! It doesn't have to be sofisticated, even if childcare and teaching are excellent assets, we are convinced that the will power of the Au pair to play an active role with the kids (instead of passive babysitting) is the key.

Basically, it would be a part time job, from 7:50 to 8:20 Monday-Friday mornings and 4 to 8:30 on the evenings, and from 11:30am to 8:30pm on Wednesdays because Augustin and Constance have school only until 11:30 on Wednesdays. From 4 to 7, you could do any activity you would like with Augustin and Constance, or sometimes with only one kid at a time. From 7 to 8:30, it is bath time then dinner time, that we love to have with the whole family (and you, of course!). And finally they go to sleep between 8:30 and 9.

About housekeeping, we will be expecting that you clean or tidy up what you may have used with the children, and to tak care of your own laundry and the cleaning of your room, but that's all.
If you love to cook or bake, it would be a pleasure for us to enjoy the meals you could prepare, but no obligation. We love to cook ourselves and we cooked for the whole family (including our aupairs) every dinner with our previous au pairs.

On the week ends, we could ponctually need help but this not definite and this won't be recurrent.
On the evenings, we would appreciate if you could babysitt the three (slepping!) children maybe two times a week. That is the only moment you would be in charge of the three kids, we would take care of Héloïse ourself the rest of the time

This would be the perfect plan for us but we don't have imperative needs, so we can talk about all that. As you can understand it, we are not looking for a nanny with regular hours but more for a big brother/sister who would be happy to teach all the things he/she knows and to help us the way helping big brother/sister do.
So we are totally open for you to have other activity during the day. We would be really happy if we could help you in the inscription at any scolarship or internship which would be compatible, or help you finding new activities for yourself. It is really important for us to know that you feel happy to be there with us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance and Engineering

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Male 4y
Female 3y

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, New Zealander, Scottish, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 16-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live in a large 4 bedrooms appartment. The children are all together in the same large bedroom (they prefer it this way), and we occupy another one. So we still have 2 rooms left, one of them is waiting for you.
The appartement has two bathrooms.
The place is a bit old, it would need to be modernized.
But the localisation is perfect, many tourists are looking for this area when they come to Paris. This is full of old buildings of the XVIIs and charming cafés. The Seine is less than 5 minutes away walking, which is perfect for exercising or simply walking around, since the promenade is reserved for pedestrians and bikers.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »