Family ID: 2111430

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Paris / Big City | More ⇩

Name Estelle

State Île-de-France

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 11-23 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 26 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 211 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


We are the Chenu Family looking for a nice "au pair" to join our little family for 1 ou 2 years (preferably)!

We are living in a nice apartment in the center of Paris (France) in the 16th arrondissement (five minutes walk from the Eiffel tower). We love hanging out together, going to the parks nearby our apartment, biking along the Seine, and discovering all that Paris can offer during weekends (museums, theatres, aquariums, historic monuments, etc.). We work a lot but we often escape from Paris to do sightseeing around Paris or to go to our family's house in Bretagne or in Dordogne.

We speak French and English

Would you like to join the adventure?
More ⇩

Job Description

We are an attorney couple with busy work hours. We look for someone reliable, resourceful and punctual who likes to take care of children.

You will have to pick up our kids at school every day. The school is 15 minutes walk from our apartment.

We don't know yet the exact school timetable for next year (2023-2024) but the organization of the week would look like the following:
- monday : pick up at school at 4 pm and looking after our children until 7.30 pm
- thursday : 4 pm --> 7.30 pm
- wenesday : 8 am --> 7.30 pm
- tuesday : 4 pm --> 7.30 pm
- friday : 4 pm --> 7.30 pm

During this period of time (except on Wednesdays), you will have to give them a snack, a bath, prepare (very simple cooking) and give them dinner.On Wednesdays, you will have to prepare and give them lunch, bring them to the park (or any other activities)/play with them, give them a bath and dinner.

We will need you one evening a week (probably on Fridays) to babysit the kids from 7:30 pm to 11 pm. Please note that when the kids are ill, we might need you to take care of them exceptionnaly the whole day.

During school holidays (2 weeks in October, in February and in April), we will need your help full time (8.00 am until 7.30 pm, Monday to Friday) during the first week, then you will have one week off. In July, 2 or 3 weeks full time, and 1 or 2 weeks off. 4 weeks off in August.

The monthly compensation will be the same wether you are working or not, and we pay all extra hours, if any.

More generally, during the time you take care of the kids, you will make sure that they tidy their toys and bedroom and keep the place clean after each snack, lunch, or dinner. We all speak French (mother thongue) but we would like someone with a good level of English to speak with the kids.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Attorney

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 11-23 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, British, English, Australian, Austrian, Bulgarian, Canadian, Danish, Scottish, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, Welsh, Irish, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Dutch, Slovak, Slovenian, Swedish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Alix, little girl, 3-year-old, dolls and scooter fan
Léopold, little big boy, 5-year-old, music, books, and cars lovers
Estelle, 34-year-old, lawyer, found of cinema and outdoor activities
Stanislas, 36-year-old, lawyer, found of traveling, reading, and cross-fit


You will be living in your own studio (16 square meters) in a secured building located 100 meters from our apartment on the seventh floor (no elevator):
- south orientation, bright studio
- kitchen
- bathroom / toilet
- sofa bed
- shops nearby
- very good traffic connection
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »