Family ID: 3142058

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Paris / Big City | More ⇩

Name Julie

State Île-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 20 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
43
Added as favorite 43 time in the last 3 weeks
363
Profile Visited by 363 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
21%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Good morning !

We are Julie, Prune and Benjamin. Enchanted!

We are a young family living in the center of Rouen since the start of the school year. Rouen is a pretty, very dynamic city (full of shops and activities), the capital of Normandy 1.5 hours from Paris by train and 1 hour from the sea.

We live with a cat, a big ball of fur that we adore and whose name is Paquita. Prune is a very lively, sociable and resourceful little girl who plays rugby, yoga and loves her friends. She starts a new school in September because we were in Paris until last year! Prune is a 4.5 year old little girl with a nice personality (she likes to please and everyone around her is happy) but she is also assertive, she needs limits to be defined and frame her (like all children her age).

Almost every weekend we go to our house in the countryside in Normandy, the au pair who will join our family will be welcome if he or she wishes to come and spend weekends in the countryside with us! On the program: cooking, market, flea markets, gardening, reading and wood fires!

My husband and I work in Paris (1.5 hours by train).
We go back and forth during the day and sometimes sleep there to save time.

Beyond the "classic" tasks of the week (going to and from school, playing in the park, eating, bathing, playing, reading, tidying up the room, going to bed, etc.), we are looking for a personality who will create a relationship nice and fulfilling but also compatible with Prune. In this sense, it is essential for us that our future au pair is:
+ very reliable and responsible (schedules, plum security...) and team spirit with us, Prune's parents, to give him the best possible education and to be our relay when we are not there.
+ supervisor and who must be able to impose himself in the same way as us, his parents, and impose on Prune the necessary limits (politeness, safety, education...) but always in a good mood and kindness!!
+ creative and dynamic and offers inspiring activities for our little girl (workshops, museum visits, games, cooking, baking, etc.)
+ an epicurean and loves to eat and make food. It's the heart of our family and Prune loves to eat and discover new things!

Important point: for us, the relationship should take place almost exclusively in English so that Prune can be fully immersed. A few other things to know about us. We love music, flea markets and enjoy spending time together with family and friends. Life is good in our family!

We can't wait to share these moments with our future au pair!
See you soon, Julie, Prune and Benjamin.
modify
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, French, Italian

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Entrepreneur / Restaurateur

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Bedroom + personal bathroom on the ground floor of our house (the other bedrooms are upstairs)
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »