Family ID: 1573435

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Park Orchards / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Stuart

State Victoria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 16 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
67
Profile Visited by 67 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there! We’re a fun and adventurous family with two beautiful young boys, Aston (18mos), and Harvey (nearly 4y/o) and we’re looking for our next au pair from mid-August this year. We (Teigan and Stu) are children’s book authors and live in the lovely suburb of Park Orchards, north-east of Melbourne.

We’re an experienced host family, who’ve had a wonderful experience with several live-in au pairs over recent years and can happily provide some excellent
references.

We live for holidays – and the nature of our work allows us quite good flexibility – so as soon as COVID-19 has passed, we’ll be back to holidaying and happily bring our au pair with us as part of the deal. You’ll be paid above average rates and we provide everything you can possibly need, including regular access to a car, and every Friday off!

A regular day involves caring for both kids during business hours, with lunchtime meal prep and baths in the afternoon. Some general household help and the odd evening meal is appreciated, but we have a cleaner, so this is catered for already. Weekends and Fridays are your time to do whatever you like ?

Our current au pair finishes with us on 10th August, so we’re hoping for a start somewhere around then, with a minimum term of four months.

Thanks for reading and we look forward to saying “hi” soon!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Male - 18 months
Male - 4 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) - AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You'll have your own bedroom and bathroom :)
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »