Family ID: 906016

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Passau / Town | More ⇩

Name Andreas

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello dear au pair!

We hope to find our new au pair on this way and maybe you are the "right one" 
For this reason, please read on ...

To get a picture of us, here is a short description about us:

Our family consists of four persons (Kristina - Andreas - Yannick - Emil).

We live in the middle of the beautiful three-river town of Passau (about 50,000 inhabitants). From our apartment it is within walking distance to the city center with many shops, bars and leisure activities about 10 minutes. Buses also run regularly in Passau. Passau is a great city, which attracts many tourists because of its beauty and in the university also many young people live (about 12,000 students).

We are a nice family who enjoys being an au pair in their midst. We want to introduce you to our German way of life, but also to see how you live and learn a lot about your customs.

We are happy to help you plan your travels during your au pair stay and if you are interested in culture (concerts, theater, opera ...), we will help you to experience one or the other during your stay will. In case you want to do a voluntary social year or education after your Au Pair time, we can help with the organization. Meanwhile, we have been able to gain a lot of experience in this area due to our previous au pairs.

What is very important to us: we are looking for an au pair as a family member and not a nanny or cleaning lady. We want to integrate you into our family, let you participate in our life!

With us there is not the typical role distribution, all help always together, so z. B. also Andreas in the household. We are a good team and would be happy to welcome you in our team.

Our motto is "we help each other". For this reason, we still have regular good contact with our three previous au pairs. Feel free to chat with them to learn more about our family life.
More ⇩

Job Description

What qualities should you have that suits us well?

You should be a loving person, tolerant of other people and their ways of life and of course we wish for a very child-loving person as another family member.

We would also be happy if we could find an au-pair again, which keeps cool even in stressful situations, since it is safe with two children in the family sometimes a bit chaotic and maybe a bit noisy and hectic.

It would be good if you could count patience and reliability on your properties.

We expect some flexibility in terms of working hours and the willingness to occasionally work overtime. Of course, overtime worked can be converted back into free time at another time. The experience with other au pairs shows us that it makes sense to set up a timetable for each week so that both sides can plan.

Changing diapers and dealing with small children should not be a problem for you.

Should we go on vacation (which we usually do two or three times a year), we expect you to join us if we so wish.
Of course, the time on holiday, you have to work there, then working time.

You should be able to speak the following languages ​​well, so that we can take you as an au pair:

German or
German and Russian or
Russian and English or
good English and a little bit German.

We already have some experience with Au-Pairs (so far we had five Au Pairs), which is sure to be an advantage for all sides.

The following conditions still exist:

Working time: approx. 35 - 40 hours per week (at least two days off per week, overtime worked can be taken later)
Pocket money: 360.00 EUR per month
24 days a year holiday

If you have the feeling it could fit between us, please let us know soon.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Controller

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 (männlich, 2013, 2017)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 360 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our home is a larger 4 bedroom apartment (living room, master bedroom, children's room, au pair, kitchen and two) Bathroom and a roof terrace). We live on the third floor (attic storey) of an apartment building above the roofs of Passau. Regular stair climbing keeps us fit, because we have no lift in the house.

For our au pair we have of course a private room (about 12sqm) with windows, fully furnished and with a large bed, a closet and a desk. Wi-Fi works well in our apartment. From the window of the au pair room you can watch beautiful sunsets.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »