Family ID: 619180

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: patras / Town More ⇩

Name konstantina

State achaia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2019 - Aug 2019

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 21 Aug 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello there
au pair is all about traveling gaining experiences which is so good but we are looking also for a dedicated au pair to stay longer with us starting from november-xmas 2017 on but we are flexible - the longer the better- i dont know how visa status works but there will be a way
there will be a girl coming from January for 3 months so we have following gaps
april the 6th –middle of june or summer time 1-3 moths whatever you like or sept-xmas 2018
the kids will be attending school in the morning
there are also afterschool activities to be attained and a german nanny 76 years old who lives near by and needs to be with the kids some hours per week too
i was thinking of 3-4 days during the week 3 hours each day, then get 1-2 days a week of and then work like 6-8 hours on saturdays and 6-8 hours on sundays
approximately 20-25 hours per week and get 180 pocket money per month
hopefully you will be willing to do some extra household jobs like dusting vacuuming swiping the floor, that will be good
in any case some light chores will be done, - and please be sure that the kids will do them too- i mean i dont want to end up cleaning after you
i would like someone who eats healthy and can help us get on a healthy schedule
the kids are thin etc but the older one turned 11 so i got her to see a dietician just to give her healthy food directions which we will try to follow
so i am looking for an a pair to make them healthy breakfast and prepare healthy snacks for the school, make sure they eat them if not we shall discuss together about other options
make sure they keep their rooms tidy, that they know what to wear at school the other day etc, then the german lady is going to pick them up and drop them off to school
this will leave you free in the mornings
the univeristy campus is so close by that this will be ideal for you to get to know young people in the cafeteria or park or dormitories which are near by to our house , or get the bus to the city
at 1330 heat up their meal and make sure they eat it give me feedback
Mondays Wednesdays and Fridays the ids will be at the german nannys and 2 days of these will be free for you but please if you are not traveling please make them breakfast..
At 1900 they will be dropped off form the german nanny so you have to prepare them their dinner either heat up or prepare
on your free days you can travel to the ionian islands, main land or athens
on Saturdays and on sundays these will be your days that you will spend with the kids the most the better one in one or both of them
on Sundays we will do some light traveling too or get with friends etc
or you can get the train to patras like a 10 minutes drive and walk in the pedestrian street etc..
be prepared for the time you are going to spend with them ( sometimes it will be just one kid available) they like to play with the dolls, read them books, i insist even if they dot like that) , we have not practiced board games but it will be good if you can teach them some
there is a garden that we are waiting for the grass to come out, but there is an older part of the garden with wine grapes ..the kids have never been there , wear snickers get them to wear theirs and get out and do some outdoor activities
on the weekend we can find more time to go to some parks (the parks here are dried up- but there are seasides
we have a pool that is not heated
we moved into this house a month ago and have not experienced winter here
we have a satelite tv where you can feel like home
your room is an individual apartment with own entrance, own bathroom and a kitchenet, wifi is everywhere, there is no tv in this room yet, but we also have a guest room in the house and we will see in terms of healting costs if we might have to move you to the guest room, it’s a wonderfull room, but then you will have to share the kids bathroom…
there is a lady who comes twice a week and helps clean the house and cooks
i am not a good cook never took the time for it but i will try to get better
thuesdays and Thursdays I will be home and if I cook you can play with the kids we will see, help me just be focused on their meals, talk to them in English make them interact in english
as long as the whether allows we will try to grill, we have to organise this better, so if you like grilling you can help me out, only if you want
or you can get Mondays and Thursdays off together if you want to travel, we can be flexible somehow
we just have to be honest with each other
i just dont want you to be on your cell phone while working your hours with the kids, we want you to pre-organise what you will do with the kids do their favor when it comes to games i mean dont force them play something they dont like because it will be their time off so they have to enjoy themselves and this will be the way to boost their english they get easily bored and would like to have alternatives when it comes to games crafts etc
their english is very good , and the little ones has a truly american accent
their german is perfect too
the suberb we live in is called kato kastritsi, its near rio
the closest town is patras 10 minutes with the bus away
athens is 2 hours away by car, in greece the streets are made now so there is a connection to nothern greece, like within an hour you can be at ioannina or metsovo a nice village, or within 3.5 hours to thessaloniki a wonderfull city(at your free time I mean you can explore more of Greece than I will)

still i think the best way to have fun get involved with other students interact is to get to know people from the university
maybe try a greek class? i dont know how this works,
there is english speaking community that you might find interesting but it consists of teachers with greek kids that they speak good english too, you might be able to work maybe with one of them on your free days?? cant promise anything but we might be able to find you some translation job or extra babysitting if you want
there are some au pairs in athens and an english theater in athens as well

we are looking for a longer term au pair but the longer the better if it is not possible for that long then we are flexible to get mulptiple au pairs
so just tell us honest your thoughts and we might be able to figure things out also with visa etc where there is a will there is a way right?
We are in contact with a girl from the usa who is trying to get a longer term visa but it takes a lot of time

The most important thing is that you are going to play with the girls?
Then its breakfast, lunchboxes, lunch and dinner






On sundays we can do more things


Swiss international airlines has got an offer with 372 euros from usa to Athens until xmas or later?
More ⇩

Job Description

we just want the kids to boost their english even more, in a fun way
AND PREPARE AND BE IN CHARGE OF HEALTHY FOOD PREPARATION AND MAKE SURE THEY EAT IT
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Greek

Languages spoken at home English, German, Greek

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender female 3.5, female 9, female 42, male 43

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2019

Latest Starting Date Aug 2019

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Cypriots, English, German, Greek, Icelandic, Irish, Liechtensteinian, New Zealander, Scottish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? depends

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

guest room at our house, or you can use the guest room in the play room with individual bathroom, small kitchenet and individual entrance- you just have to tolerate some toys there

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us