Family ID: 1270333

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Patreksfjörður / Countryside

Last name Inga Hlín

State Vesturbyggð

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2019 - Jun 2019

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 7 Days Ago

1 34 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
Thank you for looking at our profile. We are looking for an outgoing, friendly, tidy and responsible person that is good with children and has experience working with them person to live with us during the summer 2019 in a beautiful area in the Westfjords in Iceland.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our au-pair will be expected to look after our 1 year old daughter while we work and to do some simple house chores. There is a possibility to go out for walks, there is a beach close by and a farm that are fun to visit.
The au-pair will be a part of the family and is welcome to join us for any trips or other things we come up with, but is also free to things on your own. Driving license is a good thing to have in this area since public transportation is not available.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Icelandic

Languages spoken at home English, Icelandic, Norwegian, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Museum

People living in the house 3-4

Children's/People's age and gender 1 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2019

Latest Starting Date Jun 2019

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Danish, Finnish, Norwegian, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 360 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a house in the countryside with 4 bedrooms. The au pair will have a private bedroom and share the rest of the house with us.

Iceland

Become an Au Pair in Iceland! Learn more about the program regulations, requirements for participants and perks of living with a Host Family in Iceland.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in Iceland

What do you need to become an Au Pair in Iceland? Read more about the requirements and regulations to live a year in Iceland and discover a new culture.

Read More

Au Pair in Iceland: salary, working hours, holiday

Program rules in Iceland: Au Pair salary, working hours, holidays, responsibilities of the Au Pair and the Host Family and other regulations.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us