Family ID: 1780268

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Pawling / Village | More ⇩

Name Daisy

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
121
Profile Visited by 121 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Au Pair prospect,
It would be my pleasure to host you and welcome you into my family. I am looking for someone who is ambitious and excited about life, someone who wants to take an opportunity to be part of a family of educated, successful and hard working people who will motivate and inspire daily. I prefer someone who is studying, whether online or going to campus, someone who wants to be close to Manhattan and all that it has to offer. I will offer plenty of freedom and space as I also enjoy my freedom and space, my son is only with me every other week and every other weekend you are free to live your life and or travel back home or visit friends and explore the city or Hudson Valley region.

Looking forward to meeting you!

Daisy
More ⇩

Job Description

Looking for someone who can embrace and appreciate the amazing opportunity of living with a blended family, experience a mixed culture family (Caribbean/French/American) who speaks Spanish, French and English (the little boy only speaks English). I am a senior manager at a high profile tech company and my partner is a respected architect. We would love to inspire someone to achieve their dreams and goals and do all we can to help and coach along the way to provide a once in a lifetime experience. In addition to, looking for someone to care for my 5 year old an average of 10-20 hours week (max) as he is only with us 2 weeks out of the month.

I would prefer someone trust worthy, respectful and with great personal hygiene and cleaning habits as we keep the house clean and organized. It is a mid century style house that offers luxury and modernism but also inspires and allows for one to relax and enjoy the fresh country air and the gardens in the spring/summer as well as the beautiful fall foliage in the fall.

Ideal if someone can cook for her/himself and or is willing to learn and will help out around the house as needed, mostly house chores, and maintenance. It would be phenomenal to find someone who cares about gardening and plants (but not required). I have a housemaid that deep cleans 1x per month and a person who takes care of the yard work (lawn, snow removal and some gardening).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director sales

People living in the house 2-3

Children's/people's age and gender 5, soon to be 6 year old. He's a boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 100 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair will have a newly furnished bed room with a window into the backyard and gardens. No private bathroom however it's right next to a bathroom - which is also used by guests (whenever there are some) and it is next to the family room and the home office so occasionally it may be used as its the only bathroom in the garden level. The bedroom is also right across from the laundry room - WiFi enabled modern washer and drier which can be used - WiFi and Google home is part of the house.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »