Family ID: 1597135

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Peachland / Town | More ⇩

Name Lisa

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile Visited by 19 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
My name is Lisa and my husband Steve and I have two sweet and beautiful little girls Janet and Hailey. We live in Peachland which is nestled in the Okanagan Valley half way between Penticton and Kelowna (40 min to either), 15 min from West Kelowna and 4 hours from Vancouver. There is a bus stop within walking distance. We also have vehicle that could be borrowed for language classes or activities. I grew up with lots of visitors from around the world and would love a similar cultural experience for my kids. Janet is enrolled in French immersion grade 1 in Sept and best big sis in the world. Hailey is fun, brave and very sweet. My mom is an English as second language teacher and I have also taken some courses in teaching English.
More ⇩

Job Description

I work part-time rotating shifts between Monday - Friday 7-3pm plus I am casual so mostly weekly hours would be 16+ hours. Steve is gone for work by 530am and back around 430pm. I would need to drop off/pick up Janet from school and be with Hailey when I am a work. Burt the dog would love a walk but that is not an expectation if don’t feel comfortable. Also occasional evening care so that Steve and I can have a date.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / Millwright

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Janet (girl) 5 years in Sept 2020
Hailey (girl) 20 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 999 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Possibly

Required Age 17-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have room with own bathroom. Access to wifi, TV and yard with large pool, hobby orchard in beautiful views of Okanagan valley.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »