Family ID: 2212240

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Pegeia / Town | More ⇩

Name Danielle

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 9-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
53%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there! So this will be our second time working with Au Pair (we are currently hosting the most amazing German au pair who is leaving us in September for university!) and we have loved the experience and are looking for more. Our family lives on the gorgeous island of Cyprus. I am American and my husband is Italian but speaks German (from South Tyrol). Our children are raised with a mix of English and German language.

As of right now, we have a fantastic routine with our au pair and have a great balance. It’s truly like a family and we will miss her dearly when she leaves. Our children are both 5 years old (twin boys) who just want to play and dance and laugh all day (as most kids do!). You absolutely must be a child at heart and want to play and explore with them (be open to swimming in the ocean, snorkeling, playing in the pool, etc).
More ⇩

Job Description

Childcare. Playing, supervising, cleaning them up, teaching them appropriate things, building, exploring, dancing, games, etc. we have a lot to work with over here and have a nice set up.

Basic cleaning/cooking: each adult takes a meal for the day. The au pair usually takes over lunch (easy pasta dish with some meat or cheese, etc) and then my husband takes breakfast and I take dinner with the au pair or nanny usually just helping me out here or there with a salad or a chopping of veggies. The house must be kept clean (with the kids helping out) before each meal. After dinner we all get together and do a quick clean to prep for the morning.

I expect you to help my children thrive in their own passions and learning abilities. We learn-play all day and this is what we expect. A fun atmosphere of learning! You must love learning - science, art, math, etc. because it is fun!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 100 EUR

Salary of Nanny 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Dutch, German, Mexican, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 19-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your very own room on the first floor of a beach side villa. You will have the only bedroom on the first floor a sliding glass door to the pool and garden. You will also have a bathroom on the first floor that may be used by guests when we have visitors. The bedroom right now has a single bed, desk, chair, closet, storage, etc.