Family ID: 1680846

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Peine (50 000 inhabitants) / Town | More ⇩

Name Simon

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
139
Profile Visited by 139 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
78%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

WE HAVE DECIDED ON AN CANDIDATE FOR OUR AUPAIR SO WE ARE NOT SEARCHING ANY FURTHER AT THE MOMENT

Dear future Au Pair

as an international family (German / Czech) we would be happy to add your culture to our family.
Before getting kids we lived in Czech Republic, Australia, USA and south Germany.

We are living in Peine, which is a a 50 000 inhabitants town Lower Saxony, Germany.
Peine is located between
Hanover (40km away, 500 000 inhabitants) and
Braunschweig (30km away, 250 000 inhabitants).
Both easily and cheaply reachable via frequent local trains.
Our hose is located in a quiet neighbourhood.
Trainstation and city center are reachable within 15 minutes on foot or 5 minutes on bicycle.
Supermarket, pharmacy, bakery and public parks are even closer.
More ⇩

Job Description

Weekday:
Morning working time:
6:00 to 8:00 = 2 hours
getting kids ready together with us, you bring to youngest to kindergarten.
School starts 8:00 and Andrea shall walk there on her own.
Kindergarten starts 7:00 and you shall bring them there on foot or with bike and chariot,
whatever you prefer.

Afternoon working time:
16:30 to 19:00 = 2,5 hours
picking up the kids, taking part in the afternoon/evening routine.
Creche & Kindergarten are at the same spot, school is very nearby.
They are 15 minutes away from home on feet or 5 minutes by bike.
As the closing time is 17:00 sharp for all 3 institutions
you typically have to leave house for picking up at 16:30.

Apart from picking up and bringing the children away we just want to have another adult person around to share the tasks and also be part of the family. Most of your working time it would be all three of us adults. Around 18:00 is dinner time, 18:45 is time to brush the teeth and get ready for bed.
From 19:00 the children can still play in their room, alone. Around 20:00 lights are out in the children´s rooms.
So at 19:00 your work is done. Brushing teeth and bringing to bed is not required from you.

This sums up to 4,5 working hours per school day.
The time in between morning and evening is free.
Enjoy your time, use the house, take German classes, explore Peine or
surrounding cities like Braunschweig and Hannover.

Weekend working time:
For the weekend we will look for the kids together. The parents have to do some garden work, grocery shopping, cleaning and minor works on the house...
So for you this should sum up to approximately 4 to 5 hours of playing with and taking care of the children during weekend days.

Free day:
Your are free to choose your weekly free day as you like.
We can as well keep the free day flexible so we can accommodate any special (travelling) plans
you might have.

Holiday:
We encourage traveling as this is we think Au Pair should be about experience and learning other cultures. Your holiday, 24 days per year, you can take whenever you wish.

Not required:
Cleaning the house, we have help here already.
Changing diapers, bathing the children, brushing children´s teeth, bringing to bed.
Cooking


Freedoms:
Use the entire house, including kitchen and garden as you wish.
Inviting temporary friend to visit you.
Being as much part of the family as you desire.

Language courses:
Language courses you can either take in Peine or the big cities of Braunschweig & Hannover.
Peine has 2 providers of language courses.
In case you choose
Braunschweig (17 minutes by local train; 250000 population )
or Hanover ( 27 minutes by local train; 500000 popiulation)
we would sponsor you the tickets once a week on top.

Monetary
280€ pocket money per month
50€ language course per month
one return ticket to Braunschweig or Hannover per week
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home Czech, English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender age 2 - female,
age 5 - male,
age 7 - female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes, dependent on origin

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are living in a 200m² house. The garden is 1000m². Your room has 17m² with a huge window front.
Your room is equipped with a king size bed, a huge wardrobe front, an arm-chair and a small table.
You have your own shower in a separate bath room.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »