Family ID: 2124069

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Pemberton / Town | More ⇩

Name Carla

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 6-7 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 4 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 105 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


We are looking for an AuPair to join our young family. We live very close to Whistler so if you like skiing, hiking, biking or are an outdoor passionate you might love spending some time over here.

We have a 4 years old and an 18 months old. We need help with daycare drops off and two Saturdays per month for the whole day. ideal position if you want to spend lots of time on the ski hill or if you are studying online.

Work days are Tuesday to Saturday and some weeks you can have 3/4 days off.

We speak Spanish, Catalan, French and English. If you want to improve one of those languages we would be happy to help.

We are active, sociable and enjoy cooking and sharing meals with friends. We are open minded and love learning things from other cultures.

We had four AuPairs and we cannot wait to meet our new one. Send me a message if you could be interested.
More ⇩

Job Description

Main tasks would be to help us with the daycare drops off and looking after both girls two Saturdays per month. Average of 12h one week and 20h the next one with two days off per week.
We don’t expect the AuPair to clean or do any house chores but we would like to have her help after having a meal together or cleaning up after herself when cooking.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Andorran

Languages spoken at home Catalan, English, French, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Tourism / Educator

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) - CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-7 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? TBD

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live in a townhouse in a very quiet street. We have 3 bedrooms and one bathroom that we have to share. The AuPair will have her own bedroom. We have a small backyard and a playground next to it. We live at a walking distance of the daycare and the supermarket, cafes and bus stop so no driving is required.

We live in a small town close to Whistler. A world-wide well known resort. It is quiet and surrounded by nature. The ideal AuPair would be an outdoors passionate who enjoy spending time in the nature.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »