Family ID: 2937987

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Pensacola / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Donavan

State Florida

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Dec 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 20 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
31
Added as favorite 31 time in the last 3 weeks
236
Profile Visited by 236 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
16%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and thank you for your consideration! My name is Donavan, I am 26 years old and I am a father of 2 boys, one 4 year old and one two year old. I am currently working for the United States Marines and I am attending training until September of 2024. Once I am done with training, we will be located in Southern California, specifically San Diego. Please note that this is a strict no smoking and no illegal drugs/activities household. My sons and I are excited to have you!
More ⇩

Job Description

This job would start as early as September 15, 2024. You can expect a set schedule overall, though it may fluctuate from time to time depending on job demands. For the most part, you can expect a schedule that runs from 8:30AM to 4:30PM (08:30-16:30). Basic Expectations on the job would be to:
-Feed and care for the children
-Take them outside to socialize
-Keep the house in clean and good order (specifically your space and common areas)
-You may be expected to drive. If you are unfamiliar, you will be taught. Please contact for details.

These hours are the worst case scenario and you can expect much more free time. You would be given a minimum salary of $800 USD per month, even if you worked under 40 hours for the week. You can opt to be paid weekly or monthly, depending on your preference. This would increase if there are any odd job demands (overnight care, hours needed outside of the regular schedule, etc). Any time outside of the regular hours is your own and you are free to do what you’d like.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Salary of Nanny (per month) 800 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? 80%

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room, closet, and bathroom. Wifi, phone plan, meals, linens, and toiletries are provided. I also have plenty to teach whether it be language lessons, swimming, driving, etc. Any other necessities that you would need can be added as needed.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »