Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
German Nationality
Host Family in Germany

Work abroad as an Au Pair in Penzberg, Bayern Germany for 10-12 months in Janina's family

Family ID: 906473

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Penzberg / Town

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2018 - Mar 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months


Last action: 04 Sep 2017

8 57 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We are a family with three little children (0, 1.5 and 5 years old), living in Penzberg/Germany, a city of 16 000 people 50 km south of Munich. We are a very open and friendly family and look for an au-pair who will be part of the family rather than a flat mate. You would of course have your own furnished room and share the rest of the house and little garden with us. We live very close to a little forest and there are a lot of small lakes as well as nice mountains nearby, so the perfect site for people who love nature and outdoor activities, like we do.

Our two older children go to a day care center/Kindergarden and the smallest will go there too, as soon as he becomes 1 year old (in March 2018). Until then one of us parents is in parental leave but regularly we both have to work full-time, so that we primarily need help with bringing the two older children to the day care center and playing with them in the afternoon. Or to play with the youngest while we are taking care of the other two or the household. We will NOT ask you to take care of all three children alone. It would also be great to get some additional support with easy household tasks. The day care center is quite close to where we live and therefor it is not mandatory to have a driving license or the ability to ride a bike.

Although we would prefer to have a Portuguese native speaker (my parents live in Portugal and our children already understand some Portuguese), we would also be open to any other nationality and culture since we think that criteria other than the language are much more important for a good friendship. Besides Portuguese and German we both speak English and one of us each Portuguese (mother) or French (father).

We are open regarding the time of your stay but would prefer a duration of more than six months.

Best wishes,
Janina and family
More ⇩

Job Description

Your main task will be to take care of the two older children. This includes dressing them in the morning and bringing them to the Kindergarden where they usually stay until 3 to 4 p.m. before you would have to pick them up and take care of them until we come home from work. In addition, we would like you to help with bringing them to bed in the evening and to help with some easy household tasks, e.g. vacuum cleaning or grocery shopping.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Portuguese

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Scientist

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Girl 5.5 years
Boy almost 3 years
Boy 4 months

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Looking for Au Pair

Earliest Starting Date 2018-03-01

Latest Starting Date 2019-03-28

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) - EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your room will be approx. 14 sq m big and is equipped with a rather big wardrobe, a desk and a sofa bed, but we can of course adjust the furnishing according to your needs. The room is bright with a big window on the eastern side of the house and with direct access to the balcony.

Germany

Become an Au Pair in Germany - experience German lifestyle and culture. Find out about the participant’s profile and requirements to join the program.

More about Germany

Visa application

Visa requirements of Germany, the documents, residence permit and a step by step application process that an Au Pair and a Host Family need to follow.

More about Visa application

Requirements for applicants

How to become an Au Pair in Germany? Find out the requirements and regulations of the official program in Germany and step by step application process.

More about Requirements for applicants