Family ID: 2025955

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Perpignan / Town | More ⇩

Name Rotsimalala

State Occitanie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
234
Profile Visited by 234 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,

We are a mixed Franco-Malagasy family living in Perpignan, in the south of France, between sea and mountains. We are going to move into our house, which is under construction, this summer, the new house is in Ille-sur-Têt, 20 minutes from Perpignan.

We would like to welcome an au pair who speaks fluent English so that our child can practice this language. At home, the father speaks in French and the mother in Malagasy.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We would like to have someone to pick up our son from school at the end of the day (or even take him there in the morning).
Then take care of him at the end of the day while waiting for our return (potentially meal, shower and play with him).
On Wednesday, as an option, take care of our son for his activities.
We would like English to be the language spoken with our son.

The rhythm with the little one is to be defined with her arrival because we do not yet know our organization. As she is less than 3 years old, you will not normally have to take care of her.

This represents about twenty hours per week + occasional babysitting in the event of outings without children.

The schedule for school holidays is to be defined but there will be more childcare during these periods.

As we live together, we will ask that household chores be shared. Everyone participates naturally or according to a schedule if necessary to define it.

A small car can be made available for the au pair.

During the day, while our child is at school, the au pair is free to have lessons, to walk around and to occupy herself as she wishes.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French, Malagasy

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Auditor / Attaché commercial

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 enfant de 3 ans, sexe masculin
1 bébé à venir courant mars

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 150 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, English, Australian, Canadian, Danish, Scottish, Finnish, Irish, Icelandic, Norwegian, New Zealander, South-African

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 23-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
In the current accommodation (80m2 with 3 bedrooms), a bedroom can be dedicated. However, the apartment is not very big so the storage in the bedroom will be occupied by us.

In the future accommodation, (135 m2 with 4 bedrooms) one bedroom will be dedicated. No sharing of what will be in the room.

The bathroom and toilets will always be shared.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »