Family ID: 2523287

Need assistance and support in:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Driving

City: Perpignan / Town | More ⇩

Name Bruno

State Occitanie

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
51
Profile Visited by 51 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello, I would like to welcome into our family a person full of empathy who will be able to adapt to our family. I live with my wife Pascale who is 62 years old and our 19 year old daughter who will soon be leaving home to continue her studies. In the meantime, we are still 3 at the family home. Pascale my wife is still young and she needs me Bruno, 66 years old, to accompany her in her daily life. For two years, a young woman (caregiver) has been coming for 2 hours a day to be with Pascale who has Alzheimer's disease and to do activities. I need to be very available for my work and my hobbies, but my wife's illness forces me to give up my activities to stay with her. And sometimes I would like a little more help so that my wife does not feel neglected. We can offer a person a pleasant living space with their bedroom and bathroom, we are 10 minutes walk from the heart of town and 15 minutes from a language school. We speak French, English and I can also speak German and Spanish.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
A presence, when I am absent, would allow my wife to be reassured and not feel alone.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? No, it's a couple or more people in the household

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Nurse

People living in the house 3

Age and gender of elderly/senior 62 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Home share with elderly (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Home share with elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Driving

Preferred Nationalities Spanish, French

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Mastery (C2)
- and -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 22-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français Camille, 19 years old, classical dancer
Pascale 62 years old, nurse and now on leave for health reasons (Alzheimer's)
Bruno, 66 years old, producer and wine merchant, I still work a little for the Chinese market as well as for my own vines in Collioure.
Our 26-year-old son Simon has already left the nest to settle in Marseille (Kine).
Charlotte 38 years married who has just moved to Canada.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We have a detached house with garden and terrace, 10 minutes from the city center with 4 bedrooms, the room that will be offered has its bathroom with separate toilet.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »