Family ID: 1921526

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Perth / Town | More ⇩

Name steve

State Perthshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

**Remember, you have to already have a visa, Settled Status, dual nationality, full time Education or etc to aupair in this country at present. Otherwise, huge delays and some cost. Thanks to crazy UK politics. We are ideally looking for an aupair to start immediately or as near as. Thanks**
Hi, we offer a great chance for you to become part of a small, friendly family in a busy little city at the heart of Scotland. Close to the very big cities and also easy access to the hills, glens, coasts and beaches across Scotland. Molly is a pretty easy kid to get along with. She would love to play and hang out with you and for you to help her to link with playdates with her other friends and at art, drama, tennis, swimming or whatever clubs or sessions she is currently attending or any others. We have a lovely, busy, large-ish house. Both of us are working from home at the moment (due to COVID). Outside of work we are often to be found in the garden, playing, trampolining, or growing food there or at our allotment. We have a small croft (or family land) in far north of Scotland mostly growing trees and with some sheep which we visit when we can weekends (and the relatives who live there!) . We love the outdoors, cycling, walking canoeing. We also love city stuff, cafes, galleries, museums, parks and shops. Molly would also be extremely happy playing indoors all day with her dollies, dolls house, Lego, dressing up or any game of her own creation. With you, alone, or even better with a friend round for a play date where many easy hours can pass in a flash running indoors and out. Often our summer weekends are camping, beaches, woods, parties with friends that kind of thing. You would be most welcome to join us in these or to do your own thing. Our local friends come from all over the world and have made Perth their home. We'd be very happy to help you link with others your own age via our friends and other contacts and also obviously with other aupairs in the area. Its a fun small city. It is also easy to escape to wilder parts of the country or to the bigger towns. We'd love an aupair to join and be part of our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

A friend, role model and big sister for Molly. To care for Molly while her parents are at work. To attend groups , connect with her friends, attend play events and kids classes , nursery /school and at times play/do craft at home , help her to learn to ride a bike etc. If you speak another language we would be keen for Molly to learn some.

Hours are negotiable but over 5 days/week would be most suitable for us, up to 30 hours per week, and link to our work times . Weekends you would be welcome to travel with us if we are meeting friends up north or camping or events etc or equally have your own free time. But would depend on what you want and what works out best.

For chores we would like some help but you wouldn't take full responsibility and for Molly to help out too perhaps
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Scottish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender girl age5

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 360 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, Channel Islander, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Manx, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own bedroom, next to one of two shared bathrooms. We have fast fibre broadband.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »