Family ID: 819092

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: PERTH / Town | More ⇩

Name Lynn

State Perthshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 21 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to our family! We're looking for a friendly, caring au pair to stay with us in our home in beautiful Scotland. We'd like this to be a chance for us to learn about your country and culture, and for you to learn about ours. And at the same time, have a lot of fun!

We look forward to hearing from you with any questions you might have.

We would like you to join us from August 2021.
More ⇩

Job Description

There will be plenty of opportunities for you to develop your English skills (if needed). Work will involve looking after the children, and helping out with keeping the house in order (not much). You will usually have weekends free, though you will still be welcome to spend time with us. We can sort out the exact timetable for the week once we know what everyone, including you, will be doing during the week. If you would like to spend some time each week developing yourself through volunteering locally, we would support this. English language lessons are available in Perth.

There are always other au pairs in Perth so you will have the chance to socialise with people in the same situation as you. Though you might prefer to make friends with local people. It's your choice.

We would prefer an au pair who can stay for 10 months, but we can be flexible about this.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Scottish

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Lecturer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Female age 7
Male age 11

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 200 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? maybe

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a double room with your own bathroom in our house. There are wardrobes and drawers for your belongings. You will have wifi access. We have pet guinea pigs who live in a large cage in our house. You don't need to look after them, but if you are allergic then this would be a problem.

We live in a quiet, residential area, but still close enough to walk into the city centre. Perth is a small city. There is plenty to do, but it's small enough that travelling around is very easy. It is in the middle of Scotland so you can visit the rest of the country including Scotland's two main cities, Edinburgh and Glasgow, and the stunning Scottish Highlands.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »