Family ID: 1601868

Children: 4 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: perugia / Town | More ⇩

Name paola livia

State Umbria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 16 Hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
109
Profile Visited by 109 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

During the summer we go in Cortona to live in our family’s villa What about Cortona…(I don't have at the moment pictures of it but you can find on internet ) is an university city full of young people like you so it's very easy to know people and do friends. Then we live quite near the historical center) so it's nice and simple to go out. ..Probably we'll go to visit Sicily.. After we’ll see …it’s possible that we’ll go to visit other places together but at moment I don’t know. One thing it’s sure you’ll not get bored!
More ⇩

Job Description

I don't want only a nanny or an help with the housework I reallywant you become a member of the family like Caroline , Eva, Evelin were and Malgosia last year was for us. Imagine that almost everygirl came back to visit us!
For me if we get on well you'll be like a friend or (younger sister) we,I,my husband and my daughters) are very sociable If you are in this way I think you'll feel really good with us. In the same case I don't like girls that tould me only to enjoy herself. Of course that I hope you'll enjoy the most of the time but it's clear that in the normal routine of every day,it happens some day can be a little boring or no boring but no so exciting. But you'll live the real spirit of my family ( a nice, young but normal italian family..).

With me you can stay quite.. my husband is really openmind like me. All my au pair girls have had a lot of fan wth my family but also going out with friends. And according with your time with my children, we are happy that you go out and have fun . The important is that you can be efficent the next day so you have to organize your free time in a responsible way. Trough the experience we have seen that it's not possible to go out every night although if you come back no so late not because I or my husband don't want but because it's impossible the next day to pay attention to the daugthers,the boys the house, you'll not have the time to do something personal like stay on the computer, chat, clean your rome or do commun things .
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Office clerk / Farmer

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 2 ma s chi 8 anni 2 femmine 10-13 anni

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Bosnian, Brazilian, British, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Greenlander, Haitian, Irish, Italian, Kazakh, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Malian, Maltese, Mexican, New Zealander, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In Cortona you the girl will have a personal room and a bathroom to share with the girls. In Perugia it's not really a room but a personal space where's the bed and some fornitures and a bathroom to share with my children. During some eceptional short holidays to share with my children bedroom and bathroom.
In Perugia and in Cortona you’ll have internet for free without limits (better if you have a personal computer).
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »