Family ID: 1150361

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: PESCARA / Town | More ⇩

Name Paola

State Abruzzo

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
49
Profile Visited by 49 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Alessio, Paola, Alberto and Giacomo....we are a happy family of four living in a nice little town by the sea, in the centre of Italy. I (Paola) am a dentist, and my husband, Alessio is a tax consultant. We enjoy spending time with family, going out with friends, and visiting the beach in summer, and the surrounding mountains during the winter. Our oldest, Alberto, is seven and enjoys climbing, reading books, exploring outside, karate, and interacting with animals and friends. Our youngest, Giacomo, is five and adores singing, playing instruments, and anything related to music. He loves to climb with his brother, and they often watch cartoons together. We previously had four au pairs, and currently have one, from U.S., Canada and Scotland. We are looking for a new aupair to share a life experience with us and our children for three months or more...the longer the better :)
More ⇩

Job Description

We have already had five experiences with au pairs from abroad, and we found that it has been a very nice experience for us, for our children, and also for the girls we hosted.
Our au pair will be expected to take care of the children for 5 hours a day on average, and will have free time in the morning and on most weekends. In your free time you will have time to enjoy the city, the beach, the sport or exercise of your choice, and the company of people from all over the world who are also au pairs in Pescara. In fact, there are two other au pairs who will be living in the same building as our family. If you have any questions, feel free to Facetime with us, or our current au pair.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Chartered accountant / Dentist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Alberto, 9, boy, Giacomo, 7, boy, both are going to primary school

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, Danish, Norwegian, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Since we don't have a spare room in our apartment, the aupair would have her own room in Alessio's (host father) mother's house, close to ours. It is a big one, with a toilet with shower available. Except this, the aupair will share the day with us (lunch, dinner) and also in our house she would have some room for her stuff.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »