Family ID: 1752771

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Pescara / Town | More ⇩

Name Serena

State Abruzzo

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
55
Profile Visited by 55 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
69%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, we are looking for an au pair starting from February. We live in Pescara a city on the Adriatic coast just in front of the beach and you will have a private room.We have had two au pair (from USA and France)and can give you contact for references (Esobel just left some weeks ago).
We have two kids (12 and 8years old). They are very good, easy going and already speak/understand English.
We generally need some help in the afternoons, some babysitting at night and some weekends when we travel to the montains (we have a house in a little town on the montains).
We mostly expect the au pair to be with kids (chat, play) and to help us to go and get them to the activities.
We search for people that are English mother tongue happy to be with kids and do fun stuff with them.Our house is located in front of the sea and is 3.5 km from the city center. The city center can be reached by bicycle along a beautiful cycle path or by bus. The bus stop is a few meters from the house
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a girl who can stay with us from two months to six months.
From Monday to Friday our au pair will be free until 15.00 in the afternoon. Upon returning from school, she will have to help the girls in their afternoon study and accompany them to do their activities. You will have to be with the family for lunch and dinner.
During the weekends she will be free to go wherever she wants and if she wishes to come with us for trips out of town.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Attorney

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
12 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, Irish, Maltese, Norwegian, Swedish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- Select -
 French, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

our family is made up of five people 2 girls Maria Sole 8 years old, and Margherita 12 years old, mother Serena 43 years old and father Maurizio 47 years old and the grandmother 80 years old, we also have a dog of Shadow name.
We speak Italian and English but also a little French and Spanish. Our girls speak and understand English and a little French. They are very sociable and affectionate.
Our house is very large and spacious and consists of 2 floors plus a large garden and the sea in front of the house. Margherita's interests are nature, animals and dance and a very cheerful and happy girl. Maria Sole likes to draw and practices artistic gymnastics, she is also always happy and cheerful
More ⇩

Accommodation

the room is on the first floor and is equipped with wi fi
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »