Family ID: 2311751

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Pescara / Town | More ⇩

Name Lavinia

State Abruzzo

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2024 - Apr 2024

Time of stay: 3-18 Months

Last action: 45 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Added as favorite 13 time in the last 3 weeks
138
Profile Visited by 138 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair, we are a family of 4 (plus a little rabbit) and live in Pescara, a city on the east coast of central Italy. We live very close to the center which can be reached on foot in about 10 minutes.
We just moved to a new, bigger house.
The beach is two blocks from our house and there is a beautiful boardwalk with a bike path and space for walking and sports. In summer life mainly takes place there, while in winter the city center is full of nice places to eat or have a drink. The city is young and fun.

In about two and a half hours from here you can reach the center of Rome by bus or go skiing in the mountains found here in Abruzzo (the region where Pescara is located).
More ⇩

Job Description

We started this experience in September 2022 and we have never stopped, we have hosted many girls and we are happy about this.
We are looking for a cheerful and helpful girl who will accompany our children to afternoon sports activities and stay with them when we are at work.
Mainly we ask for availability to stay with the children every day from Monday to Friday from when they leave school (2pm) until dinner time. Sometimes it may be necessary to stay with them even after dinner, but this rarely happens and we will make arrangements from time to time.
Weekends are free, but if you want you can come with us when we go somewhere.
I (Lavinia) am from Rome and I have a house there. We often visit my sisters and brother-in-law, Francesca, Fabrizia and Michael, who live in Rome and adore their grandchildren. We do a lot of fun things together.
We also have a small house in the countryside (Alviano) in Umbria where we spend a few days sometimes.
More ⇩

Video

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Architect

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female
9 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2024

Latest Starting Date Apr 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Danish, Finnish, Welsh, English, Irish, Icelandic, New Zealander, Norwegian, Dutch, Scottish, Swedish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Across the street lives grandmother Giovanna (Lavinia's mother), she is 76 years old and an active and independent woman. Accommodation for you is in her house.
The house consists of an entrance hall, a living room with a large window, a kitchen, a storage room, two large bedrooms, a bathroom and a balcony. It is a fifth floor with an elevator.

There you will have a large private room and a shared bathroom with her. The house is large and bright and grandmother Giovanna speaks a little English.
You can have lunch and dinner at our house with us and on the weekend you will be free to do whatever you prefer.
You will have a bicycle and wi-fi at your disposal both at our house and at grandmother Giovanna's.
If you need anything else, don't hesitate to ask and we will find a solution together.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »