Family ID: 3114891

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Pessac / Town | More ⇩

Name Pierre

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 2-4 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
23
Profile Visited by 23 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Does a summer in Bordeaux tempt you?

June 2024 - September 2024 (minimum length of stay 3 months)

Good morning ! And welcome to you :D

We are a happy family of five: Pierre & Sophie (the parents), Stanislas, Roxane and Moira (the children).

We live in Pessac, near Bordeaux, in a large house with a swimming pool.

We had an au pair with us last summer and we are looking for someone for this summer. The experience was really great for everyone. We offer great reception conditions with the possibility of enjoying a lot of free time to discover French culture, the region, take classes, meet friends, etc.

The only condition: we are looking for someone who really loves young children and is used to taking care of them ;)

We are a family full of life! We are open people and humor is very important to us. We like to eat well and we cook a lot. We are very curious to discover your culture. We will do our best to make you feel at home here of course. You will be part of the family!

Please read the entire announcement before writing to us to make sure it suits you ;)

See you soon !

(we do not put photos of the children on the web but we can send them to you privately)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Regardless of your nationality, a good level of French is necessary, especially for children.

We both speak English fluently and Sophie also speaks Spanish and Italian.

We can help you find French lessons if you wish.

TIMES / SCHEDULE

Monday - Tuesday - Wednesday - Thursday - Friday: Morning or afternoon (AM or PM)

Saturday - Sunday: free

You will be asked for a little babysitting (at least every other Friday) and perhaps also a little for emergencies (sick child, business trip).

During family vacations, we will adjust together according to everyone's needs.

POCKET MONEY

We will talk about it directly by video: pocket money + transport + travel expenses

We take care of the formalities in France: insurance, etc.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
3 Year female
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Oui

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in Pessac, near Bordeaux, in the South-West of France.

It is a magnificent and very cultural region!

Pessac is a large city (60,000 inhabitants) known for its great wines and its universities.

We will be very happy to show you around and discover French culture.

You will always be welcome to come with us but you are free to spend your free time however you want.

There are buses at the end of the street, and the train that goes to Bordeaux or Arcachon (beach) is 10 minutes from the house.

You will have your bike.

All shops are less than 10 minutes away on foot. There is also a very beautiful forest nearby if you like running, walking, etc.

The center of Pessac (cinema, restaurants, etc.) is 10 minutes away by bus or bike.

Bordeaux center is 20 minutes by train.

Paris is 2 hours by train from Bordeaux and Spain is 2.5 hours by car.

We live in a large house with a garden, swimming pool and gym. The house is modern with all comforts.

YOUR ROOM

You will be accommodated on the ground floor, in a quiet area (the other rooms are upstairs) in a large bedroom with a double bed, a library and a desk. You can hang your photos or other memories on the wall: you will be at home!

You will also have a dressing room and a private bathroom (shower).
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »