Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
French Nationality
Host Family in Guadeloupe

Work abroad as an Au Pair and Nanny in Petit Bourg, 971 Guadeloupe for 10-12 months in Mika's family

Family ID: 1288429

Children:: 1 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Petit Bourg / Town

Last name Mika

State 971

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 Hours Ago

1 33 100%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,
Our sweet yet very energetic 8 year old son is looking for a joyful and dynamic au pair to have lots of fun and learn many things after school.
We are ready to welcome you as soon as July 2019 but no later that August 29th so we can prepare 'back to school time' together.

******
Salut,
Nous recherchons une perle rare (fille ou garçon) pour s'occuper de notre fils de 8 ans, avec une préférence pour une au pair anglo-saxonne. Sinon espagnole ou française.
Le poste est à pourvoir a partir de mi-juillet 2019 et au plus tard le 29 aout, afin de préparer la rentrée.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone with a joyful personality and a positive attitude.
He/She will be working 25 to 30 hours a week according to the au pair contract and the weekly schedule agreed prior starting.
Duty will include : Driving our son to and from school and also to his sports activities on Wednesday (if you have been driving essentially in England or Australia, we will spend a few hours teaching you how to drive French cars and especially on an island like Guadeloupe!). Help with school work in French OR teach English and/or their mother tongue. Some light daily housework.
* Work time can be used to visit the island or practice new activities with the kid
* Weekly French lessons are available for speaker of other languages
* As an option the au pair can participate in extra activities to earn more.

What will make the difference to us:
- An absolute non smoker
- Secular behavior
- Fun loving
- General healthy and wellness advocate
- Dynamic et energetic
- Can share a talent/passion (music, art, etc...)

Nous souhaitons avant tout une personne joviale, avenante et attentionnée.
25 à 30h par semaine avec les tâches au pair habituelles (s'occuper avant et après l'école et toute la journée le mercredi plus quelques heures de babysitting par semaine), le conduire à l'école et aux activités, aide aux devoirs CM1 (en Français) ou apprentissage de la langue anglaise/espagnol. Participer aux tâches ménagères légères.
* La personne pourra utiliser ses heures de travail pour visiter des lieux touristiques avec notre fils ou pour l'accompagner à des activités sportives ou ludiques nouvelles.
* Possibilité d'augmenter le revenu mensuel en aidant sur d'autres activités optionnelles.
* Si la personne le souhaite : des cours de Français seront proposés par la famille d'accueil (si étranger/ère) ou des cours d'Anglais si Française.

Ce qui est primordial pour nous:
- Non fumeur total (c'est capital!)
- "Comportement laïque" à tout moment.
- Sensible à la santé et au bien-être.
- Dynamique et sportif(ve) si possible.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Coach Santé et Nutrition

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Garçon de 8 ans, très dynamique et curieux de la vie.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Australian, Spanish, French, New Zealander

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? non

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Separated bedroom with patio (which is part of an extension of our house, comprised of 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms). The shared spaces are nice and there is a pool with mountain views.

*****
Chambre indépendante avec petite terrasse extérieure (faisant partie d'une extension de la maison comprenant 3 chambres et 2 salles de bain). Espaces commun spacieux, piscine, vue montagne.
More ⇩
AuPair.com
Tel:
+49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax:
+49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email:
  info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us » Sitemap »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share your story with us! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!