Family ID: 3114144

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Zurich / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Zürich

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Added as favorite 11 time in the last 3 weeks
134
Profile Visited by 134 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future family member / au pair :)
We're a young family of four, and we're excited to bring an au pair into our home. Although we're originally from Germany, we've been living in Switzerland for over five years. The idea of having an au pair isn't completely new to us; we both grew up with au pairs, and Kati even worked as one in the USA before she started her studies. We're looking for an au pair who can help with childcare and also become a trusted friend to our kids, as well as a valuable member of our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Theo will start to go to kindergarden in sommer therefore our schedule will change a bit:
Monday & Wednesday: Rosa will go to daycare and Theo will have kindergarden in the mornings and be with you from lunchtime until the late afternoon.
Tuesday: You will spend the day with both kids.
Thursday: Ben will take care of the Kids and its your day off.
Friday: Kati needs to work in the mornings (home office) and the kids will be with you until early lunch time. Occasionally, we would like to do date nights and you put the kids to bed and check for the babyphone until we return :)
Weekend: Will be your time off. You are more than welcome to spend your day with us or do adventures by yourself.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Coach

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is situated in a charming village in the suburbs of Zurich, roughly 20 minutes away from the city center by public transportation. We're fortunate to have a spacious home with a garden that opens up onto a field. You'd have your own room and private bathroom.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »