Family ID: 1346577

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Pfarrwerfen / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Joakim

State Salzburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
159
Profile Visited by 159 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

*** UPDATE 2022-05-16 ***
We have found our aupair for this summer, a girl from Ireland. We thank all other applicants and wish you a great summer!
***

Hello dear future aupair girls and boys! We are looking for an aupair to take care of our 7 year old son this Summer. The most important month for us is August when both parents are working. But if you like to stay longer July and/or September would also be possible. We are living in a house on the countryside belonging to a village called Pfarrwerfen. It's about 45 minutes away from Salzburg and you can go there by car or train. In your time off there are many activities possible including hiking in the mountains, biking, mountain biking, paragliding, swimming (public pool), tennis, golf and more. We look forward to meeting you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Rita works in an electricians office Monday to Friday from 8-12 and this will be your main working times taking care of our son Allan. In the summer she may work partly in the afternoons as well. Allan is a happy child doing ice hockey and skiing in the winter and football and swimming in the summer. We have started to teach him English and he is slowly getting better and better. We would love you to improve his English skills during your stay with us. We have some English child books and would gladly buy some more if you can recommend a few good ones. Your salary depends on how much you work.

Allan will be in Sweden the last two weeks in July. During these days you will have holiday and have time for yourself in Austria.

Joakim works as a paragliding tandem pilot all days, but only when the weather is good enough. On rainy days he is home which means he can take care of Allan and you will have time for yourself.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, German, Swedish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Office clerk

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 boy, 6 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 400 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, British, Canadian, English, Finnish, French, German, Irish, Italian, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 17-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a newly built house in the middle of the Alps. Our guest room will be your own during your time here. The walls are all wood. The door can be locked and you have windows and a balcony as well. We have fast Wifi and we can put a television in your room as well if you would like it.
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »