Family ID: 2504394

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Pian Camuno / Village | More ⇩

Name Stefania

State Lombardy

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Oct 2023

Time of stay: 7-12 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
52
Profile Visited by 52 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Dear aupair, I'm Stefania, married to Fabrizio and we are the parents of Giovanni, 3 years old, and Silvia and Marta, 1 year old... we live in the province of Brescia, in Valle Camonica, near Lake Iseo... we really like living here because we are close to the lake and the mountains.
We would like to host an aupair to help us with the management of the children and because we believe that it is a good experience for them to deal with a person from a different culture and also learn a little bit of another language

We live in Pian Camuno, in the province of Brescia, a small town of about 4,000 inhabitants divided into several hamlets... Ours is called Beata and has about 1,500 inhabitants. Here are the kindergarten and schools that our children will attend and several playgrounds.
We really like the area because it is quiet, surrounded by green mountains, even if we are not in the mountains... In fact, in 10 minutes by car we can be on the shores of Lake Iseo for a nice walk. We can also reach it by bike because we are close to the bike path! In addition to the lake, we are close to several mountain resorts ... Convenient for skiing in the winter or for the cool climate in the summer!
We are close to several other larger towns where there is no shortage of shopping centres, cinemas, restaurants, bars, etc.
Brescia is about 50 minutes by car, as is Bergamo, while Milan is about an hour and a half away
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
In the morning, I'll take Giovanni to the nursery school and then I'll go to work... You should stay with the girls until 13, prepare lunch and then in the afternoon the children sleep so you could have about 2 hours free, after which a snack, various activities (grandparents, cousins, friends, etc. live near us so there is always someone to meet up with), dinner and around 10pm you'd be free... surely I need help when there's lunch and dinner to prepare.

You will be paid €270 per month.
You will have one day off per week, we can decide on a fixed day or change it every week (just know it a little in advance) and even if you want to have a fixed commitment (for example gym, Italian course) just know that we will organize it. If, periodically, you would like to have more than one day off to visit some cities (for example Venice, Verona, Milan) that's no problem... just let us know a little in advance.
There is a car available for you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Customer service representative / Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
4 Month female
4 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 270 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Oct 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano I'm Stefania, I'm 36 years old and I deal with environmental consultancy... My job is to explain to companies how to comply with Italian legislation (which can sometimes be really complex) for the correct management of waste , water, air, etc.
Fabrizio, on the other hand, is 35 years old and deals with workplace safety consultancy, more specifically with the prevention of falls from heights.
Giovanni attends nursery school, while Silvia and Marta are at home.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
In our house there is a large living area and 2 bedrooms (ours and the children's ) and a nice garden.
For you there is a room in the basement, very large, obviously heated and with a window, in which there is a bed, a wardrobe, a desk and anything else you might need (there's no shortage of space). Then there's the private bathroom. From there, there is direct access to the garage, so you can come and go independently
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »