Family ID: 3207246

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Pibrac / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sylvie

State Occitanie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 18 Jun 2024

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile Visited by 10 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pairs and Nannys

We are a happy and active family of 4.
We currently live close to toulouse in south of France. Thanks to sylvie's job we moved in Boston a little while ago. When returning to France we thought to become hosts but had to postpone.

This year seems to be the right one. Our youngsters are enjoying multiculturalism thoughtout their leisure activities such as manga, breakdance, musical, capeoira...

We' d like to help them grow their mindset by hosting someone who would enjoy their company and share his/her own experience.

We are french natives, all english fluent (both kids were in english bilingue school in Toulouse) ald Sylvie is bilingual portuguese. Our kids are taking spanish as third language at school.
More ⇩

Job Description

The main purpose is for us to give our kids the opportunity to learn about someone else's experiences and culture. Enjoy with them leisure activities that would be similar or "teach" them about yours !

We would need a hand on a daily basis to drive kids around and coach school work when needed. They love learning but need to check that they did not miss some requirements. No tutoring expected.

As you' ll become part of the family, participation to everyday life duties as cleaning countertops or set the table will be asked as to everone else. No house cleaning would be your job but respect to our family's need would need to be met.

You'll enjoy our week-end as you want. With us if that suits you but you' ll be free to enjoy your time as you want. Train to toulouse and méditerranée are available close to our house.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French, Portuguese

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Scientist / Computer scientist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year female
11 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 370 EUR

Salary of Nanny (per month) 600 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Brazilian, Canadian, Japanese

Language Skills
 Japanese, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 22-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We hope you' ll feel as confortable as possible. You'll get your own bedroom in the same corridor as the kids. Share the bathroom with them.
We can arrange for driving as we own 3 cars.
You' ll be able to enjoy a electronic piano and/or drums if you' re interested. We starter a small "climbing wall" if that's something you'd practice.

We can discuss about leisure activities if you'd like to follow one or both our kids in these.

Sandy will stay in charge of grocery and will make his Best to make you taste french flavors. You will be free to participate to cooking and share your talent if you'd like. Sylvie will still manage administrative aspects of this busy life and help you as much as she can if you feel overwhelmed by the french system.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »