Family ID: 3211887

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: PIBRAC / Town | More ⇩

Name Sandra & Fab

State Occitanie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Nov 2024

Time of stay: 6-10 Months

Last action: 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello
We are a cool family of 5 with 3 girls from 9 to 11 including twins. We live close by from Toulouse, the famous ‘ville rose’ in a large house with garden and swimming pool. If you share our home you will enjoy a private room including bathroom with shower so your intimacy will be totally preserved.
The city where we leave, Pibrac, is a privileged area, quiet and less than 1mil from the largest forest of the region
We love traveling and discovering new countries and new cultures. We lived 2 years in the USA (Ohio state), our oldest daughter was even born there !
We look for someone curious, dynamic and responsible, loving taking care of children (and with a driving license preferably on the right side of the road !).
Speaking french is quite important for homework tutoring.
More ⇩

Job Description

As our aupaire, you will be in charge of the girls around 4 days per week - monday to thursday. Morning 2hr and evening 2hrs with the exception of wednesday with almost a full day schedule. Total number of hours around 25h per week as an average.

We are very flexible and we also expect flexibility in return.

Our aupaires for past two years enjoyed our schedule as they benefit from extended weekend and most of school vacations (around 8 weeks spread between Oct, Dec, Feb and April) as our daughters tend to go their grandparents.

Our girls are quite autonomous now but still they will need to be taken to school with a car (4 miles away).




Girls go to school Monday to Friday from 9am to 4.30pm, except Wednesday (only the morning).
You will of course have time during the day in case you follow some French classes.

During academic holidays children usually go to their grandparents ; that will give you some time for yourself to visit France and Europe if you wish!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales manager / Project manager

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female
9 Year male
11 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 340 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-10 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Nov 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Cambodian, Estonian, Finnish, French, French Guianese, Italian, Lebanese, Polish, French Polynesian, Czech, Thai, Vietnamese, Bulgarian, Cypriots, Croatian, Danish, Spanish, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Icelandic, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Dutch, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swiss, Swedish, German, British, Canadian

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? NO

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large highly-modern house close to Toulouse. We offer our fille au Pair a private room and bathroom in a separate section of the house with direct door access to outside. Our aupaire enjoy this privacy and liberty. Although while we enjoy time spent such as at diner all together, we work towards making sure everyone feels confortable and can enjoy its own free time.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »