Family ID: 1571925

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: pietrasanta / Village | More ⇩

Name ILARIA

State Toscana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 15 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
88%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
We live in Pietrasanta (Lucca), a small town full of art galleries (painting, bronze and marble sculpture), green spaces, beaches, sea and lots of fun for young people. In summer it fills with tourists from all over the world. We are very lucky to live in this country, because it is peaceful, we all know each other and we frequent each other often. We live in the hills, from our house you can see the sea, while we have the woods behind it. The view is gorgeous !!!
We move by car. The au pair will be able to travel with an electric bicycle and reach the bus stop 3 km away. By bus you can reach the center of Pietrasanta or other neighboring countries. There are many shops, restaurants, cinemas, theater, swimming pool, tennis courts and disco pubs. At 3 km we have the railway station that connects us with cities such as Pisa, Lucca and Florence.
For more information on our town, I recommend looking on the internet Pietrasanta ITALY
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
I want my children to learn English as soon as possible because I think it is very important for their future. We need an au pair who speaks a lot with children when they return from school or the sea until they go to sleep. He'll have to make them play like an older sister would. Read fairy tales, make them draw, play football, etc. If he comes during the summer, and if he wants, he can go to the beach with them but I'll be there too.
He will have to keep his personal belongings tidy and clean. He will have to be responsible, willing, sociable, honest, reliable, polite.
For help at home, it is important that the girl collaborate like the whole family, for example, placing the dishwasher, setting the table and occasionally arranging the beds.
For help with the children, I will always be present but it is important to have the girl's availability to help them get dressed, or to wash before putting them to sleep or before going out.
The AP will be free every morning, Saturday and Sunday. You will have a pocket money of 40 euros per week, which will allow you to go out and have fun during your stay in Italy. We will take care of letting you know other APs in the area and Italian girls of your age, who live near us.
I would like him to take part in the activities undertaken by our family, to meet our friends and to go out with us to have an ice cream or go for a walk.
I have never had an aupair at home, but I was an au pair in London when I was 18. It was a wonderful experience that I always carry in my heart. I am still in contact with my host family after 20 years, they know my husband and children.
I hope the girl feels part of the family as a daughter and older sister!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment impiegati

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Francesco quasi 6 anni, Lorenzo 9 anni

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, Welsh, Jamaican, Grenadian, English, Irish, Maltese, Scottish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 40 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
Our house is independent and surrounded by greenery. We try to keep it clean, tidy and welcoming.
On the ground floor there is the kitchen with microwave and dishwasher, the dining room and lounge with a piano and TV (the only one in the house); and a small bathroom for us and our guests.
Upstairs there is the master bedroom, the boys' room, the bathroom for the whole family with shower and a multifunctional room with wardrobes. I use this room for ironing while my husband uses it for cycling or playing guitar (the walls are soundproofed !!). Each room has heating and a large window. We also have air conditioning but we rarely use it because our climate is mild. We also have an outdoor kitchen that we use in summer especially for dinners with friends and lots of space around for walks.
The aupair shares the room with the children. The room is very large and the aupair would have its privacy during the day, since children use it only for sleeping. They study and play in the living room or outside. In this way the aupair would feel more part of the family, like an older sister.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »