Family ID: 3120224

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: pigna / Village | More ⇩

Name Anna Livia

State Corse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 5-6 Months

Last action: 21 May 2024

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
35%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We are lucky to live in Corsica on one of the most beautiful islands :) and one of the most beautiful villages in our region.

Pigna is a very touristy village during the summer season from May to September but much quieter outside this period. The beach is 15 minutes by car. It is possible to take short hikes starting from the village. Crafts and music are in the spotlight: we have an auditorium in the village where you can attend concerts twice a week, there are also several artisans there (luthier, engraver, ceramist, etc.)

The nearest town (Ile Rousse) is 10-15 minutes away by car (with all amenities)

There is very little public transport here, it is strongly recommended to have a permit for your independence.

We live in an apartment with two levels:
1st level: Elena’s bedroom and bathroom, laundry room, kitchen living room, terrace
2nd: our private space: bedroom, bathroom and office
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Our routine changes with the season, we have more work during the summer , here an example of a week:

- Tuesday - Saturday - Sunday : 10h - 15h
-Friday - Saturday - Sunday : 17h - 20h

Regarding childcare hours, we will establish a schedule together at the start of each week because our work organization varies from one week to another

Elena goes to daycare for 3 days on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday from 9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., it is located in a neighboring village, 10 minutes by car.

We are looking for a caring and attentive au pair, non-smoker, to look after Elena And to help with the cooking and household chores. We expect from you a great sense of responsibility, punctuality and maximum kindness towards Elena. We want her to be exposed to screens as little as possible and that you keep her busy outside if the weather permits, or with creative activities or board games in the house.

My restaurant is 1 minute from the house, it will be possible to share moments with Elena between our house and my workplace to eat together for example.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home Corsican, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Restaurant manager / Tourism

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 450 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, Austrian, Brazilian, Canadian, Danish, Finnish, Mauritian, Mexican, Norwegian, Dutch, Filipino

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 French, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Your accommodation is located 2 mn from our house, it is a room with a bathroom only for you in my mum house who doesn't t live often there .
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »