Family ID: 1977358

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Pino torinese / Village | More ⇩

Name Manuela

State Piedmont

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
20
Profile Visited by 20 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Good morning!
We are a large family with three children aged 5, 11 and 12, as well as a big dog and a kitten. We live in a large house in a small village 5 km from Turin, in the middle of the green, in the most absolute calm but a few minutes from the chaos of the city.
The guys have always attended bilingual Italian / English schools, therefore they speak English fluently, while the little one speaks only Italian. I would like to host you just to allow the little one to begin to understand and speak English and to have a little extra help with the kids.
It is the first experience for us with an au pair but I am sure that we will have a great time and that it will be only the beginning of a new beautiful discovery that will become a habit!
I can't wait to have you with us!
More ⇩

Job Description

This is the first time we have hosted an au pair.
For us the ideal girl is a serious, judicious, balanced girl, not with her head in the clouds, who will have to take care of a child, in a cheerful environment: in short, for me she will be a fourth daughter, the eldest, the most judicious. You will have all mornings free and you can dedicate them to what you love or to study. She won't have to do the cleaning, for that we have a maid, but she'll have to keep her room and bathroom clean.
She will have to entertain Andrea and teach him English and chat with the older ones in order to strengthen their English.
When I can't, I will have to take the dog Giulio for a walk in the woods so that he can let off steam.
She will have to help me cook and load the dishwasher (the guys will take care of setting and clearing the table), this is certainly an advantage, as I am a good cook and I can teach you how to prepare the best dishes of Italian cuisine (we also have a wood oven for bread and pizza)
On Saturday afternoons and Sundays she will be free, and she will be awarded pocket money.
It's the first time for us, so don't hesitate to ask me questions: my wish is that everyone will come out happy from this experience.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Housewife / Director company

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Anna, 12 anni
Alessandro, 11 anni
Andrea, 5 Anni

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Finnish, English, Irish, Icelandic, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large two storey detached house with garden and swimming pool close to beautiful wooded paths.
You will have your total independence, as you will have a room all to yourself with private bathroom on the ground floor, while our rooms are on the first floor. You will have unlimited Wi-Fi internet connection
The house is located 700 meters from the center of the village where there are all the services and the bus to reach Turin (the historic center of Turin is 7 km from home)
I go out every morning at 8.00 and take the kids to school in Turin by car, so I can give you a ride to the city if you wish. The guys are at school until 4.30 pm and then play sports three days a week (swimming and tennis)
Andrea instead goes to kindergarten here in the village and enters at 9.00 in the morning and leaves for now at 13.30 but from January he will leave at 16.00. When he's not going to football, he'll spend his time playing with you and learning English.
I would like to teach you how to cook our dishes, I am a good cook but I often lack the time to cook
We have a piano, so if you like it you can play it whenever you want
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »