Family ID: 1589751

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Pittsburgh / Big City | More ⇩

Name Tom

State Pennsylvania

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - Jun 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 9 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
46
Profile added to the favorite list of 46 candidates in the last 3 weeks
688
Profile Visited by 688 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My name is Tommy and I am a part time single dad to a beautiful little girl named Giavanna (GiGi).
We live in the city of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, about 5 minutes from the city center. We live in a cute little townhouse on a river island with direct access to a bike trail and boat marina. Our house has a private suite on the 3rd floor that includes a full bathroom, walk in closet, and kitchenette. It's a perfect place for an Au Pair to relax in their personal time.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for someone to help take care of GiGi 3-4 days a week (her mom has her on the other days). GiGi is growing and learning fast so I am looking for someone who can help have fun learning about the world as her little brain develops. I only get to spend half my time with GiGi so is important that she is surrounded by a peaceful and loving environment the entire time she is with me. If you are the kind of person who loves to laugh and play and cuddle and sing and dance and explore the world with a fun and loving little girl, then this is the place for you!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year, girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair 999 USD

Salary of Nanny 999 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date Jun 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 25-50

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The third floor of our house has a full suite for the Au Pair. There is a queen sized bed, full bathroom, walk in closet, balcony, and beautiful views. We have high speed WiFi throughout the house and the house is mostly set up as a smart home. Plus there is a marina, bike trail, bar and restaurant right in our neighborhood. You will absolutely love living here.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »