Family ID: 1918225

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Pizzo / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Julia

State Calabria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - May 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
45
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
59%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi there,

We are a family of 4 who are looking for support with childcare for our daughters during the summer season, our main working time. They are 2 and 5 years old and grow up bilingual, the main language in our family is Italian, I also try to speak German with them as much as possible. Since I am the only one here who speaks German with you, I am looking for an au pair who speaks German with you. We live just 200m from the sea, outside the tourist resort of Pizzo in Calabria, and we look forward to meeting someone who is close to nature and also likes to be outdoors with children.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would be happy to have someone who already has a little experience in looking after small children, but it is not a must. It is important that German is spoken with the girls - since they usually answer in Italian and we mainly speak Italian among themselves, you will of course learn the language anyway! Apart from me, nobody in our family speaks German. We expect flexibility in the care hours (about 5 hours a day, 6 days a week) - in the months of April, May and September October there will be fewer hours, in the main season July and August maybe more, it would be great if we were flexible there could be. Small household chores would be great, but are not a must here either, we are happy to talk about them.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home German, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Travel agent

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Mädchen, 2 und 5 Jahre alt

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Swiss, Austrian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a free room in the apartment, equipped with a bed and wardrobe and a family bathroom.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »