Family ID: 1647871

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Plön / Town | More ⇩

Name Heike Charlotte

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
120
Profile Visited by 120 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair!
I live with my three boys (Johannes, Julius and Lienhardt) in a small district town (approx. 9000 inhabitants) in Plön. From here you can take the train or car to KIEL, LÜBECK or HAMBURG within half an hour to an hour. The Baltic Sea, which we like to visit, is half an hour's drive away - simply fantastic. As a district town, language courses are of course offered on site in Plön or in Kiel itself - everything can be easily reached by train or car.
Plön itself is also beautiful with the five lakes. We live on a tiny little house in the middle of the city in our own house almost next to the school. With us everything can be easily reached by bike or on foot, which is very practical.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair!
In principle, I get along well, but to be honest, I can take a little relief: In the morning it would be great if you could help me prepare the sandwiches for the boys and go through the school bags, brush the teeth with the little ones Bringing children and Lienhardt every now and then to kindergarten, which is five minutes away. Julius goes out of the house independently in the morning, just like Johannes, who rides his bike to school.
In the mornings you could occasionally work through a shopping list for me and vacuum it once. However, I would like to do the house cleaning and laundry myself.
We usually all come back home around 3 p.m. You could support me by picking up Lienhardt from kindergarten and also Julius from the afternoon care, which is right next door. Johannes then comes home alone on his bike. Sometimes I have conferences in the afternoon, then it would be a great relief for me if the children are all at home and play with you or if you just look after them. The children can do quite well on their own. It is only important to me that my children are raised themselves not to leave their children's rooms too untidy. The boys may have appointments in the afternoon (sports, friends, music lessons) - then it would be great if you can bring them there and pick them up.
I rarely have real appointments in the evenings, but I would like to go to sports twice a week. During that time, after dinner with me, you can spoil the boys with a story, romp around with them, play games or whatever else you can think of. The two little ones (Julius and Lienhardt) are still sleeping in my bed and get very tired by 7.30 p.m. at the latest. Johannes goes to sleep independently.

What would be of great help to me: If the children are sick in the morning, then I could stay at home. Sometimes it would be a lot easier for me in my job if I could leave you with the (only slightly) sick child if it's just a little cough or something. I would pay extra for these hours, of course!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Unsere drei Jungs: Johannes (11), Julius (6) und Lienhardt (3) freuen sich schon!

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Male

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Teils ja

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have to imagine: I have two halves of the house, one of which I live in myself and the other I rent out as a holiday home. The basement is separated, however, so that you have a small apartment downstairs with a view of a dreamlike wild garden all to yourself. There is a bed, wardrobe, table, shower, toilet and in the entrance area an area that belongs to me for children's toys, books, clothes etc. Your room will of course be equipped with WiFi and TV and my friends and guests have told me that you can sleeps wonderfully there. Hopefully you too. You are welcome to redesign the walls and hang up pictures or design them in such a way that you feel comfortable. As a district town, we have doctors of all kinds in the immediate vicinity, two hospitals 10-15 kilometers away, if something should happen.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »