Family ID: 1891042

Children: 3 Children, 11 - 14 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, English

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance

City: Placentia / Big City | More ⇩

Name Debi

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 24 Aug 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
32
Profile Visited by 32 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Greetings to a potential new friend. We are a family of 6 that lives in Southern California near Disneyland. We have 4 kids ages 11 - 16 that are all currently being home schooling. Both parents are currently working from home and have been struggling with all the requirements of work, school, cooking, and normal household maintenance while everyone is safe at home. We are looking for someone who wants to become an integral part of our family to help us through life right now. Our girls would love a big sister to be a part of their lives while helping with homework and structure. The ideal candidate would be someone in their 20's who is going to school online or taking a gap year. Due to current travel restrictions, we are looking for someone that does not need a visa to enter the USA. We would love to make you feel at home and share our family with you
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair for a live-in position for the next 9-12 months. Due to COVID, all 4 kids are currently homeschooled. Both parents are working from home. Assistance is needed with structure, tutoring, cooking dinner, and making sure the kids stay on task and keep their room clean and laundry put away. We are offering room and board plus a weekly stipend of $200 - $250.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Important

Employment Retired / Accountant

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender Male 13
Female 11 x2 twins

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Nanny and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair would have a private bedroom, but would share a bathroom with our twin 11 yo girls. We have a 5 bedroom house with a huge backyard with swimming pool.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »