Family ID: 3157337

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Placitas / Village | More ⇩

Name Mark

State New Mexico

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Added as favorite 15 time in the last 3 weeks
209
Profile Visited by 209 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to the family of Mark, Hazel and Maverick. We are a small family and we live in beautiful Placitas, New Mexico near the mountains and only 10 minutes away from the large city of Albuquerque, NM (also 30 minutes from Santa Fe, NM). We are very health conscious and we would love to have an Au Pair who is able to assist with healthy cooking occasionally (we will do the same!). Our son is almost 2 years old and everyone he meets falls in love with him instantly. He has wild, curly hair and a smile that makes everyone in the room also smile. He has been on a feeding tube since last year, so he is currently fed through the feeding tube until he is able to eat more foods normally. It's a little extra work but completely worth it and he is growing quickly!
More ⇩

Job Description

The main quality we are seeking is someone who loves Maverick as much as we do. He is an amazing little boy and we want to teach him everything about the world he lives in. His feedings are different than most toddlers right now, so any medical experience and training is helpful but not required (it's easy to learn). Au Pair duties will include feeding and playing with him in addition to changing some diapers and helping him sleep at night (he sleeps all night right now and he takes 1-2 naps each day). A little assistance with feeding the dogs would be a bonus and the ability to cook meals occasionally would also help us a lot (we also cook and we will take care of most meals). The estimated hours each day is 5-6 with 1-2 days off each week. We are happy to include holiday time off for a long term Au Pair also. We are estimating payments of $200 per week in addition to a great home to live in, plus meals, travel and other items that come up. We are also willing to help with the Visa process if a long term agreement is desired by us and the Au Pair.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Real estate agent / Yoga teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Bolivian, Brazilian, Canadian, Chilean, Costarican, Croatian, Czech, Dutch, Ecuadorian, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Jordanian, Lithuanian, Mexican, New Zealander, Nicaraguan, Norwegian, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Turkish, Ukrainian, Uruguayan, Venezuelan

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We built a new home just one year ago in a very safe and quiet community called Placitas. We drive to Albuquerque almost daily for work, shopping and other activities. Our Au Pair will have their own bedroom and bathroom in addition to lots of shared living space, a large kitchen and scenic outdoor living space as well. We have two cars (we can possibly provide an additional car) and we live close to a train station that travels to Albuquerque and Santa Fe many times each day. We have WiFi at home and easy access to many outdoor activities such as hiking trails, mountain biking and even paddling down the Rio Grande river.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »