Family ID: 1860024

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Plano / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Marie

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 26 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Next Member of Our Family,

We are so excited to have you in our home! We absolutely love exchanging culture, food, songs and ideas. We live in the suburbs but Dallas is within driving distance. We have friends of many different cultures, and we live in a very diverse area. I am also a teacher, so if you ever need English help, feel free to ask. We can't wait to meet you!

Love,
The PK's
More ⇩

Job Description

We will be homeschooling our girls due to the pandemic. Our oldest will be doing kindergarten activities and the youngest will be doing preschool activities. We will be discussing lesson plans and planning together. I will sometimes be working and other times able to help the au pair.

We regularly go to playgrounds, hike, swimming, and generally try to stay active as possible daily. We will need to take time to plan out the days. We try not to stay home unless it's raining. We believe in getting the girls to be active as possible.

Some activities the oldest does is ballet, piano (at home with me) and girl's scouts. We would love to add more activities for our youngest once they can be vaccinated.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Korean

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 and 2 year old girl. One baby on the way.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Korean

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have fast wifi, and you will have your own room and bathroom!
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »