Family ID: 1949212

Children: 5 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Plano / Big City | More ⇩

Name Kyleen

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 40 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
128
Profile Visited by 128 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi Au Pair!

We are the Gene family. Our family has two sets of twins and 5 kids total. The idea of an au pair is a new one to us, but thought it might be a great fit. We home school our children and are really looking for another pair of hands to help out and be an integral part of the family. Our children are very mild mannered and very respectful to adults. There are 5 of them, but we're really looking for more of a mother's helper than say baby sitter or nanny. Mom stays at home and so our thought was to have an extra person around to hold a baby, entertain the older ones, supervise them with their home school worksheets, and things of that nature. Obviously helping with meal prep and child related household chores would be a big plus as well.

We live in Plano Texas which is just north of Dallas. We love it here. Summers are filled with swimming days, spring and fall are very temperate, and winters are not usually very cold, although we occasionally get snow. The Dallas area has everything but does not have a very convenient public transportation system where we live. Things really are bigger and better in Texas and that includes the streets, which makes walking places a little harder for some things. We’re open to doing an Uber allowance or providing a vehicle if you are comfortable with that. Collin County College is in our town as well as the University of North Dallas. I’m sure you could go to either one to take courses with your free time. You will have your own room and bathroom but we hope you come to feel that the whole house is yours to roam.

We're a multicultural family. We are native English speakers but also try to speak Mandarin Chinese at home to our children. Our ideal situation would be to have an au pair who could supplement our language skills and speak to the children in Chinese as well. I’d say we're pretty laid back and easy going people. We look forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Holding a kid, feeding a kid, supervising schoolwork, and meal prep...normal stuff.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Housewife

People living in the house 7

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Boy, 5 Girl, 5 Boy, 1 Boy, 1 Boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 5

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 16-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own room and bathroom. Wifi in the home. Can provide cell phone. Can provide UBER credits or a car to use.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »