Family ID: 1862506

Need Tutor for: English

City: Playa del Carmeb / Town | More ⇩

Name Hana

State Quintana Roo

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
101
Profile Visited by 101 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

English Native Speakers Opportunity in Paradise!

Hello Tutors! We consider ourselves a very fortunate family living in the Mexican Caribbean, in a big villa on a private beach. We have identical 3-year old twin boys, Marko and Gabriel. They speak Spanish (like their father) and Czech (like their mother). We are looking for a Tutor to speak with them in her native English language. Degree in (or student of) childhood education or child psychology is a plus, as is knowledge of the Montessori or Waldorf system. Rather than sending our twins to preschool during the 2021 - 2022 school year, we would like for the tutor to be their private teacher a few hours per day, as if they were in preschool (but for fewer hours). Any array of activities that would normally be taught in preschool could be presented to them, all in English. We would allow the au tutor to create their schedule with our help and suggestions. The tutor would have the opportunity to learn Spanish with our house staff (who also cook, clean and do laundry). The tutor would be asked to help with chores in the house in just a modest amount, just as any household member would (like help pick up the toys or plates from the table, etc). The tutor can also attend Spanish lessons. She will have her own room with private beach access and the possibility to spend time on the beach or by the pool. Drivers license is preferred, in case we’d like the boys to be taken to some activity, which is none at the moment, but there may be some in the future. Contract including working hours negotiable. Length of engagement: Minimum 4-6 months (or more, if mutually desired.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Czech

Languages spoken at home Czech, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Economist / Coach

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender Identical 3-year old twin boys

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Toddlers (2-3)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a villa on a private beach in the Mexican Caribbean and the tutor would have her own room with bathroom and beach access.