Family ID: 1955828

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Pliezhausen / Village | More ⇩

Name Wolfram

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
200
Profile Visited by 200 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
55%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair prospect, we live in beautiful Pliezhausen (approx. 9,000 inhabitants) in Baden-Württemberg not far from the cities of Reutlingen (approx. 100,000 inhabitants, universities available, good bus connections, approx. 20 minutes by bus), Tübingen (about 85,000 inhabitants, very old university town, about 10 minutes by car), Metzingen (outlet city and main location of Hugo Boss, about 15 minutes by car) and Stuttgart, the state capital of Baden-Württemberg ( approx. 500,000 inhabitants, approx. 40 minutes by car, approx. 1 hour by train).
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The household chores would be: helping to prepare simple dishes, helping to wash laundry for the children, helping to tidy up, possibly shopping, helping to look after our 4 cats.
With regard to childcare, the following tasks arise: Bringing children to kindergarten / school and picking them up, dressing children / putting them to bed, accompanying children to leisure activities (e.g. once a week riding lessons / gymnastics / children's gymnastics, playground), keeping children busy / playing, possibly homework supervision ( Morgana) and babysitting every now and then.
The children go to kindergarten in the mornings or are at school from around 7:40 a.m. to around 12:05 p.m. / 12:50 p.m. Morgana has 2 hours of lunchtime school on Thursdays.
In general, our expectation is to include an open, honest, trustworthy and loving person in our family who is interested in new experiences. We will try to apply this to the same extent.
It would be good if you had a driver's license (but not a requirement), then you could use Teri's car after consultation. There is also a bus connection in 4 minutes walking distance.
On the weekends, we'd go on day trips if it happened. If it is ok for you, we would like to spend our annual vacation (2-3 weeks) with you and invite you to do so.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Housewife

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kinder
weiblich, 2013
weiblich, 2017

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? 50%, max 500 €

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own lockable room (approx. 16m²) and your own bathroom. An indoor pool is available for swimming with the children (however, it is not always heated) and there is a sauna. We offer you € 400 / month as pocket money. A financial contribution on our part in the language course (50%, max 200 €) and in the arrival / departure (50%, max 500 €) is a matter of course. WiFi is available in the house.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »