Family ID: 1107531

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dubai / Big City More ⇩

Name Morgane

State Dubai

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2019 - Nov 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
28
Profile added to the favorite list of 28 candidates in the last 3 weeks
225
Profile Visited by 225 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!

We are Morgane (29) and Adrien (33)! We have 2 babies: Mila (16 months) and Aedan (3 months).
We are a French family moving to Dubai in September 2019 after living for a year in Scotland where we have a home.

I was a key account manager in the helicopter industry, and I am now a stay-at-home mom for a time.
Adrien is a helicopter engineer & pilot and he usually works all around the world.

We are a couple of young globetrotters: we love to travel and stay abroad! (We have traveled to over 50 countries, and lived in about a dozen including the UK, Chile, Morocco, Canada...)
We like languages, books, renovating and/or building houses, the Scottish Highlands, cooking and baking simple but good food, natural and organic products…

But above all, we love our babies! :)
Mila, the big sister, was born in Montreal (Canada) in April 2018: she is now just over 1 year old.
Aedan, the new little brother, was born in Quebec (Canada) in May 2019.

They are both French-Canadian, and we would love for them to grow up in a multilingual & multicultural environment.
This is one of the reasons we are looking for an au pair to help us take care of them.

We would like you to be part of our young family, and be Mila and Aedan's big sister and play pal.
Basically, your responsibility will be to help us take care of Mila and Aedan and assist us with everyday life.
It is also important to us that the kids learn to play outside, together, and with you, interact with people, animals, travel and see many different places and people, learn to participate in daily life, etc...
We expect you to be caring and responsible, but also adventurous, flexible, open-minded and interested in learning, experiencing and discovering and to encourage Mila and Aedan to be so as well and develop to their full potential.

WE ARE LOOKING FOR:
- a native English-speaker, or possibly a native Spanish or Russian speaker
- preferably with training or a degree in Education/Teaching or any related field like Languages (for work visa purposes)

ON THE PRACTICAL SIDE:
- at home, we usually speak English and French (both fluently), but Morgane can also speak Spanish almost fluently and some Russian
- we will be living in Dubai, but you should expect to travel with us occasionally (for holidays, for work, or visiting the family...)
- “worked days” are usually Saturday to Thursday (Friday is religious weekend here), full time
- proposed allowance is 870€/month, food and lodging provided
- Return flight to Dubai paid
- medical insurance provided


We look forward to reading you or skyping so we can get to know each other!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Stay at home Mom / Pilot&Engineer Dad

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Girl: born April 2018
Boy: born May 2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2019

Latest Starting Date Nov 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Barbadian, Barbadian, Belizean, British, Canadian, Channel Islander, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Ecuadorian, English, Ethiopian, Ghanaian, Irish, Jamaican, Kazakh, Kenyan, Mexican, New Zealander, Nigerian, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Russian, Scottish, Singaporean, South-African, Venezuelan, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 870 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us