Family ID: 1914759

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Plougastel / Village | More ⇩

Name Hannah

State Bretagne

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
286
Profile Visited by 286 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
35%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there! Welcome, and thank you for having a look at this position with our family.

My name's Hannah, my partner's name is Ben. We're a vibrant and caring family looking for an Au Pair/Granny Au Pair to join us, and are hoping for an enriching experience for everyone.

We live in a village that is a 15 minute drive to the city of Brest, in Bretagne, France. There is a bus available into the city from our village, which takes half an hour. There are also several language schools in the city.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to engage and assist with our girls daily activities for a few hours each day through the week. This may include; school ick u/dro-off; meal re; eating; clean-u, lots of fun lay and craft time; and bath time. If there is language school to attend, or other work/life commitments, the alicant has time each day for these things also.

The girl's daily routine looks a bit like this:
- 7.30am Breakfast
- 8.30am 4 year old goes to school
- 10.30am 1 year old has a morning na
- 12.30am re and eat lunch
- 14hr m 1 year old's 2nd na
- 16.30hr ick 4 year old u from school
- Gouter and lay time at home (art, crafts, laying in the backyard, tramoline... etc)
- 1800hr Cook / eat dinner
- Bath time for the girls
- 19.30hr Bedtime for the girls

There is additional cleaning/house work and ayment available if the alicant is interested. Hel with family meal rearation and cooking is also welcome, deending on the alicant's interests/if this is something they enjoy.

We emloy elements of attachment/gentle arenting with emhasis on cooeration and age aroriate resonsibilities for the girls (they hel with laundry, safe food re and cooking, vacuuming, tidying etc). The girls don't have screen time (no cartoons), other than talking with family and friends through facetime, usually on a weekend.

I refer to seak English with the Au air/Granny Au air, but we would value the alicant to seak in an additional language with the girls, given their age and ease for absorbing language.

We are flexible with several asects of the arrangement including work hours/days, and have ut 3 month stay as a minimum, but would be very hay to extend this.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director / Freelancer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender A 14 month old girl and a 4 and a half year old girl.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our home is a 1930's roerty that we are currently doing light renovation work on to enhance the interior charm.

The Au air/Granny Au air will have a sacious, comfortable, clean and rivate room on the ground floor, with internet access, and will share a bathroom with the family. We kee our home clean and organised, and exect the alicant to also kee their sace clean and tidy and hel out keeing communal saces in the house (kitchen, living room, bathroom) organised. The house has 2x downstairs bedrooms, 1x bathroom, 1x office, large covered veranda, and ustairs is the master bedroom and ensuite, and an attic that doubles as a TV sace/sare room. We have a large and lovely garden, and have lans to exand our veggie atch!
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »