Family ID: 1458547

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Plymouth / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Chris

State Devon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 16 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!
We're Chris & Laura. We're a British couple with a recent addition to the family - our little baby boy who was born in August 2019.
It's important to us that baby learns how to speak Portuguese as early as possible, as Chris is half Brazilian and would like this to be a part of baby's life.
We're looking for someone to help look after him and develop his Brazilian Portuguese house, as Chris doesn't speak fantastic Portuguese and works during the day, and Laura doesn't speak Portuguese.
We currently live in Plymouth but may be looking to move soon to a larger city.
More ⇩

Job Description

At it's most fundamental, we'd like to have a number of days per week where an au pair looks after baby, but would love it if rather than being seen as a job, they quickly became a part of our family and shared all those things that we do, helping around the house, but also in our social, travel and entertainment, and all of the other adventures that we have.
We're not sure that we have any special expectations above what people might normally expect from an au pair?
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 6 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Brazilian

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

So we'd be looking to provide a double bedroom with a shared bathroom. We have Wi-Fi and generally have a comfortable home.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »