Family ID: 1820984

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: plymouth / Town | More ⇩

Name fleur

State Devon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 23 May 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile Visited by 10 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a little family of four. (well 7 if you include the animals) I am a Australian/Dutch Mum and my husband Damian originally is from the north of England. (Sheffield) We have Marnix (13) and Saskia (11) A dog called Neva, a little dog called Cooper plus the boss of the house Diego the cat.
we love walking along the coast and if the weekends free we like to stay in or beach house on the coast. we laugh and adventures. we want someone to be a big sister, daughter, friend. weve had three previous aupairs all who are willing to chat to you, all of them have come back to visit, and are still very much part of or lives.
More ⇩

Job Description

I insist that my children are kind and encourage them to do chores and be helpful.

My Husband currently works full time abroad so this is why I am needing a extra pair of hands to help out. He will be away a great part of the year.

When the children are in school … you’ll have afternoons free. As I mentioned in my profile, I may need the occasional weekend (to see my mum in Holland or take my daughter to fencing compertitions ….when they start again) but would dissuss this with you well in advance. I would pay extra for this, give extra days off... im willing to work with you!

all i need is you to get my son on the bus, which comes to the front door, and help him get a bit organised. i do the morning routine such as breakfasts and school bags and general shoe finding etc. some help with light house hold chores, throwing some washing in the washing machine, emptying a dishwasher, some dog walking. just some general help. the days yours to study, go to the gym, meet up with friends. then to be at home when my sons bus arrives in the afternoon.
we want someone who wants to be a member of the family, we want to learn all about you, but most of all you need to laugh. We laugh a lot! we like kitchen discos, walks in the woods and along the coast. wwe like to have fun!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Caregiver / Management

People living in the house currently 3

Children's/people's age and gender 11 and 13

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 450 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Canadian, Czech, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Icelandic, Irish, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 21-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

youll have a bed room with a king sized bed, your own tv and netflix, we will put towards an english course or a gym membership. you will need pre setllted status for the uk, or get the apropriate visa.
hope to hear from you soon
fleur and gang x
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »