Family ID: 711462

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Plymouth / Village | More ⇩

Name Anya

State Devon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 22 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
60
Profile Visited by 60 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
46%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello there

Looking for an aupair to start September 2022 in Devon, near to Plymouth.

I am looking for an au pair/mothers help required for a minimum of 6 months starting asap in Devon (England) near Plymouth, Devon. Sadly for us our current au pair is leaving us after two and a half years to live with her boyfriend and carry on her studies at Plymouth University. We are very pleased for her of course and she will continue to be part of our family.

You should be a non smoker.

Driving is not essential but if you can drive we have a car for your use so you can go exploring in your free time. We also have a bike you can use.

My name is Anya and I am Lawyer, my husband is Alan who does sustainability and environmental work. Our children are Alexander (9yrs old born May 2013) and twins Hamish and Charlotte (6 years old born September 2015). Both Alan and I work away from home every so often but you would also have a parent at home.

We also have a ginger cat called Marron who for some reason sleeps in the sink in the kids bathroom!! We also have 2 now grown up kittens Cuddles and Stripester, and 4 chickens called Dottie, Chocolate, Ice and Shadow.

We live in a large (circa 2000 people) lovely village 8 miles to the east of Plymouth and we are about 2 miles from the sea. The village has:-
two pubs
a primary school
A pre school
A forest school
post office
shop
café
hairdressers
opticians
doctors
2 hotels
a most amazing farm shop
a lovely river running through the village and
great woods to walk in.

The village has vibrant community with lots going on each year, for example:-
the annual duck race
an annual village sports gala
boules competitions
a youth organisation.

We have a tall rambling old house and a large south facing garden in which we spend a lot of time playing, growing of fruit and vegetables and generally having fun.

We have a gym at the end of the garden equipped with a cross trainer, step machine, exercise bike, running machine and boxing bag.

We are lucky enough to have 6 bedrooms and four floors. The top floor is the children’s floor with 3 bedrooms a bathroom and a separate ensuite for Alexander. The next floor down has our bedroom and the adult bathroom along with a spare bedroom which is also my office. The next floor down has two rooms - Alan's study, and your bed sitting room. The lowest floor has an open plan family room (with fire) and kitchen which flows into a conservatory that we use as a playroom that walks straight out into our garden. There’s also a toilet on the lower ground floor.

Our garden has 3 separate areas, a formal flat lawn at the top, down to vegetable plots then into the orchard and chicken run at the bottom plus a huge wooden shed of which part is a gym.

There's loads to do round here, including some fantastic walking and beaches. Plymouth is a seaside city with a great university culture.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for an au pair to generally be part of our chaotic and fun loving family and to help us out looking after that family and our house.

More specifically it’s getting the children up and having breakfast with us, taking the children to and from school The role also includes helping the children with their homework, playing with the children, some laundry and ideally cleaning - the cleaning is all on one day and takes our current au pair, the lovely Martina, 3.5 hours a week.

You would have your own room with a tv, desk, sofa, wardrobe etc and a bed. All meals are included. You would share our adult bathroom. The children have their own bathroom.

30 hours a week for £120 per week pocket money plus food and accommodation etc. There is flexibility to do more (which will be paid as extra). For example some evenings the children have clubs which if there is only one parent at home would mean we need you to look after the children who are not going to clubs until we are back - the latest return time is 7.30pm at the moment

Saturday's and Sundays off.

Weekdays you will have a good chunk of free time too from 9am to 2.45pm

In your free time what you do is entirely up to you including hanging out with us and joining us on outings. You will always be welcome.

Holidays. We will give you paid holidays of 20 days (plus English bank holidays on top which is 8 days a year) per 12 months to be taken at the same time we take holiday unless we agree otherwise.

Some holidays we will ask if you want to join us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Environmental consultant / Lawyer

People living in the house 5- 2adults 3children

Children's/people's age and gender 1x 7 year old boy
Twins one boy one girl 5 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 120 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander, South-African, Welsh, Czech, French, German, Italian, Maltese, Polish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have your own huge bed sitting room with tv, bed and sofa, wardrobe, chest of drawers, desk, bookcase and a real fire.

The bathroom you will share with us adults.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »